14
Aug
07

Sweet Irony

Oh to fully embrace this story and enjoy the enormity of it (I love alliteration) you need to be familiar with this story. You regulars will remember the evening I had Chloe to myself and ran into One of Life’s Mysteries with the lotion bottle catastrophe after bath time I had back in June. All the guys empathized with me and the confusion of a dozen different bottles under the sink. All the girls criticized me and told me to read the labels!

We pick up our story tonight in the bath room wrapping up bath time. We’re in the process of potty training Chloe and have been very successful but it does make bath time slightly more frantic. But merely slightly, I remind you. I had Chloe up on the potty and Rae took out the lotion and towels and got ready for the post potty. It unfortunately unsuccessful so Rae begins to lotion up Chloe. She even dabs some onto Chloe’s hands for her to rub lotion on her belly as well. Rae begins to lather up Chloe yet the lotion is not sinking in! Instead this milky white covering just spreads all over her belly! I look at Rae and she’s wildly confused until she looks at the bottle…it was bath soap!!! AHHH HAHAHAHAHA! She had put so much on Chloe though that we had to toss her back in the bath tub to rinse all the soap off!

Oh me. Hysterical! If only she had simply read the label! Sweet irony. I love you so much babe!

2 Responses to “Sweet Irony”


  1. 1 scooter
    August 15, 2007 at 4:44 am

    conner, conner, conner….it’s so different when a woman does it. Rae obviously was under emotional strain at the time and couldn’t think clearly. shame on you for publicizing that!!!

    LOL! oh well, we all make boo boo’s!!

  2. 2 Ali
    August 20, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    Hahaha…I had not yet heard this story! That’s great. But I agree with Donna, Rae was obviously facing some stress that prevented her from closely examining the labels. =)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


