14
Aug
07

This Day in Music – Blaqk Audio

I always hate hearing about these things because my heart gets all pumping, adrenaline gets going, my head starts spinning and my hopes are raised so high that nearly no one can come through and accomplish what I have going through my mind but it’s happened again! Lead singer Davey Havok and guitarist Jade Puget of A.F.I. will be releasing their side project debut: Blaqk Audio tomorrow…today…Tuesday and I am totally stoked!

Blaqk Audio

The whole dang CD is on their mySpace page but my internet doesn’t like mySpace so I can’t direct you to it but the clips I heard today were sick! It may be just this easy however. Just great. Apparently they only thing consistent with what AFI fans have come to love is the dynamic writing we’re used to. Havok and Puget describe themselves as “Two boys in love with synthesizers and software.” and this CD will be just that. Taking more of an electronic, trance, dance, 80s feel but with Havoc’s soaring vocals and some raw guitaresque sounds it’ll be an interesting mix for sure. Apparently, “37mm” and “Love Like Winter” were originally to be a part of CexCells, they debut album for the spinoff, and not the 2006 beast of Decemberunderground. Which excites me because both those tracks are NASTY SICK!! WOOHOO!

So by the time you read this, the CD may already be in stores and on iTunes! Let me know what you think and I’ll have an official review shortly!

2 Responses to “This Day in Music – Blaqk Audio”


  1. February 2, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    I love davey and jade with all of my heart I think there side project rox. I love u davey and jade!!!!

  2. 2 Mily
    October 17, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    I Love Davey…lol


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


