16
Aug
07

Chloe appreciates my Surround Sound

The first 3 years of our marriage as Rae spent our money on clothes and house thingies I began to collect my surround sound. Onkyo 700 series receiver, 5 Klipsch Reference series incredibly beautiful speakers, and their hot momma sub woofer. I don’t know to this day if Rae has ever truly appreciated the time and money spent to collect these…until now! It’s a beautiful thing when a 2 year old appreciates dollars upon dollars of purchases that my wife sometimes rolls her eyes at ๐Ÿ™‚

The beginning of the Pixar movies we have use this THX promo to test your speakers. I LOVE these things. I crank the stereo the loudest for these short 30 second ‘testers!’ Before Finding Nemo is the cow one that uses a stampede to make your living room shudder with the trampling of ‘cows’ supposedly coming through your living room.

Its hysterical because the first time the stampede scared her. Now we laugh at the cows and she yells “Silly moo cows!” after the stampede rolls through our living room.

Well the new favorite movie is Toy Story 2. At the beginning of TS2 however is a THX promo which tests the surround speakers in the rear of the room.

It was amazing the first time she saw this one. Rae and I were just sitting there and she asked me why I had to have it so loud…again…but when the robot soared off the screen to the back corner and began banging around to ‘fix the problem’ and Chloe spun around in front of us to follow the robot we just stopped. Then he ‘flew’ to the other side of the room to ‘fix the other problem’ and she spun over there! Then back up front to find him as he finishes the job! IT WAS HYSTERICAL!

Surround sound at its finest ๐Ÿ™‚

3 Responses to “Chloe appreciates my Surround Sound”


  1. 1 Carmen
    August 17, 2007 at 9:39 am

    I really hope you limit all this movie watching with Chloe. Watching TV and videos a lot is sooooo bad for kids. Here’s just one link with some good info: (there are tons of other links):
    http://www.aap.org/family/mediaimpact.htm

    “The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends no more than one to two hours of quality TV and videos a day for older children and no screen time for children under the age of 2.”

    Sorry, but I don’t count anything made by Pixar as “quality”.
    Just my 2 cents…

  2. August 17, 2007 at 9:59 am

    HAHAH!

    “ugh”

    Mud what does that mean!!! I’m laughing my butt off.

    Yeah we don’t let Chloe watch too much TV, I don’t think. It’s when we get home from work, Chloe and I park it on the sofa together with her Nemo snack and my Oatmeal Creme Pie (the giant ones not the mamzy panzy regular size) and laugh together. TVs off by dinner time and not back on again for the night with Chloe.

    Pixar not “quality” I just can’t comment on ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


