23
Aug
07

Fantasy Moguls

I’ve never been able to partake in the great male pastime of Fantasy Sports but now I have my chance through the nerdiness of my love for movies!

Fantasy Moguls, from what I understand, is very similar to drafts for Fantasy Football or Fantasy Basketball, etc. Its sponsored through IMDb, and you create your own ‘Fantasy Movie Studio’ by choosing real movies coming up for a specific ‘season’ and win based on how well they do.

There’s actually 2 different leagues you can join, 1 based strictly on domestic box office gross and the other on a few different factors. My cousin’s got me hooked and I’m going to jump into the next season!

So who’s with me?!?! I’m thinking of sponsoring my own league for all my ‘online blogging friends’ to join. We can then have another bonding experience, bragging rights, jabs at one another for choosing the latest Mandy Moore film! HA!

1 Response to “Fantasy Moguls”


  1. August 24, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    Oooo .. This actually sounds interesting, given my love of movies.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


