27
Aug
07

5 Things Better Than Monday Aug 27th

I thought I’d give you an example of a Random 5 Things Better Than Monday:

5. Jambalaya Park’s SprayGround : Rae found this place out in Gonzales that is a free outdoor “SprayGround” for kids. Fountains and sprinklers and soakers and water shooting all over on a padded playground for little kids to go running around on a hot Louisiana Summer afternoon. Did I say “free.” Totally fun!

4. Now is the Time : I can’t stop listening to it! I can’t! If you missed the review then check it out. Delirious hit a grand slam with this one!

3. Fantasy Moguls : yeah I’m still pimping it. I’m totally stoked about the new season starting and I’m giddy like I was in grade school waiting for the next issue of my favorite comic book to be released! My inner geek is being reborn! (And it was X-men if you were wondering…and that’s measured by how many copies I bought.)

2. Mesa Boogie Lone Star : I got the opportunity this weekend to play through Jim’s rig and it was stupid awesome! This amp is crazy! I loved it.

1. Teaching my child to walk up to you and say “Judo Chop” as she hits you in the jugular! (After you kneel down to her!) HAHAHA! If you haven’t witnessed her power just wait for it! Your day will come!

4 Responses to “5 Things Better Than Monday Aug 27th”


  1. August 28, 2007 at 6:49 am

    hmmm..

    judo chop ha ha ha…when tristan was 2 I had him saying
    “wassup…whats the 411 yo”
    lol

    1. Michael Neale’s CD No Greater Audience

    2. The book – In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day: How to Survive and Thrive When Opportunity Roars – Mark batterson

    3. My nunchuck skills

    4. My 2 year old and 6 year old arguing while watching Claptons crossroads video about what guitars are being played and if the yellow one is really a les paul.

    5. The Knights that say “NEEE!”

  2. August 28, 2007 at 7:29 am

    hey –
    how old? Andrew is like 16 mos and still is barely walking .. and is a pro at the chop, too!

  3. August 28, 2007 at 8:22 am

    1) Fridays (both the day and the restaurant!)
    2) Frank Peretti – He writes some of the best supernatural thrillers out there, and with a Christian viewpoint!
    3) Fluffy Kitties!
    4) Heroes released on DVD Tuesday, 28th!
    5) More Fluffy Kitties!

  4. August 28, 2007 at 9:54 am

    Chloe will turn 2 next month. Yeah I don’t know why I didn’t think of it sooner. For my dad’s birthday Sunday night we had her walk up to all my family smiling and when they’d bend down “JUDO CHOP” and hit them in the neck. It was hilarious!

    Klampert one day I want to have your number 4 šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


