30
Aug
07

I’m done with PC

I’m all yours Mac! I’m done.

I dropped off my Toshiba laptop today because it had another melt down to Nerdworks. The tech says that Windows update is freakin’ out and keeps auto shutting down Explorer. Which is why my laptop is a giant paper weight. Now I’ll have to save what I can and reformat the drives.

Anyone in the market for a newly formatted Toshiba  laptop 🙂

14 Responses to “I’m done with PC”


  1. August 30, 2007 at 1:07 pm

    If you think the same thing won’t happen with a Mac, you may be surprised. All computer systems are complicated in this day and age. The Macs will have problems just like the PCs do. You may have a lemon with this particular PC and your first Mac may not be a lemon. That would be great for you. But Macs have problems too. Just so your expectations are realistic….

  2. August 30, 2007 at 1:14 pm

    I’ve never had a Mac problem, and I have five of them.

    Welcome to the good side of the force.

  3. August 30, 2007 at 1:20 pm

    Bill A surely you jest! HA. Jester! Don’t you know Superman’s Fortress of Solitude was designed and engineered by Apple?!?!

    🙂

  4. August 30, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    Yea, but Superman’s Fortress self destructed – right? LOL….

    Mac’s are fine machines. Nothing against them. But they are a complicated machine and they will break too. One of the local colleges (where my good friend works) is removing the Macs from their campus. Too hard to maintain in their opinion. They are buying more Dell machines.

    I’ve owned almost an uncountable number of PCs, had very few problems through the years. One of my friends has one PC and one Mac. He’s had problems with both. It can go both ways.

    Like I said… nothing against Macs. Their fine machines. But they aren’t perfect.

  5. August 30, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    🙂

    True, I’m looking forward to the cross integration of iLife really. That would make my life muy easier!

  6. August 30, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    Welcome to the force!

  7. 7 worshipguitarist
    August 30, 2007 at 2:41 pm

    A local college is getting rid of Macs because they’re too hard to maintain? And they’re getting Dells for easier maintenance? Has the world gone mad? Is this bizarroworld.wordpress.com?

  8. August 30, 2007 at 2:43 pm

    Note to self… don’t take classes at said college!

  9. August 30, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    I’m super anxious in joining the side of Light! Although it will be some time I suppose. Baby steps. I’ve got to sell the Toshiba. Scrounge up some cashola and then look for a great deal on Mac Mall or something like that for an MacBook or something. But I’m heading in the right direction at least!

  10. 10 worshipguitarist
    August 30, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    Check out the refurbished section at the Apple store. You’ve got to pay taxes, but still…

  11. August 31, 2007 at 7:38 am

    Maybe it’s the Toshiba? lol

  12. 12 Uncle Todd
    August 31, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    I never had a computer problem I couldn’t fix myself 🙂

    You should download a CD version of LINUX (Ubuntu, Knoppix, etc…) and start up your machine with that. If that fails then your really do have a hardware problem. (For sanity you can check online to make sure your exact laptop has been successfully configured with your intended flavor of LINUX.)

  13. August 31, 2007 at 12:26 pm

    Dude if you lived down here, or I lived up in Kansas near you I wouldn’t have a problem I couldn’t fix either because I’d have YOU! Hahaha.

  14. 14 snowjunkie
    August 31, 2007 at 5:39 pm

    Turncoat.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


