10
Sep
07

Productive Morning

Woohoo! What a cool morning! I am such an uberdork to even say that after what I’ve spent my morning doing:

  1. Figuring out how to use this Jing Project screen capturing dealio – all of 60 seconds
  2. Cleaning out my Google Reader

Voila:

Clean Google Reader

Much love to Billy’s advice on RSS Speed Reading and his linkage to this video. I’m still not fully utilizing Reader apparently but I couldn’t believe the things I’ve missed out on lately! I also couldn’t believe the crap I had in my Reader and all you who I don’t have in there!

10 Responses to “Productive Morning”


  1. September 10, 2007 at 10:55 am

    I love how that screen shot is a mashup of the two tasks you accomplished this morning. I’m down with being an uberdork.

  2. September 10, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    ha ha ha…mine says last 30 days 58 subscriptions ….1154 read…beat ya. lol

  3. September 10, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    Dude I must have added a dozen feeds to my Reader today! I totally have a new way to ‘blog’ now! I don’t know what I was doing before!
    Now, I have all ya’ll in my Reader and can follow up with my comments through the “My Comments” section from WordPress’ Dashboard!

  4. September 11, 2007 at 9:53 am

    You can’t read RSS feeds on your iPhone?
    How sad. I’m checking out your blog and commenting from my phone right now.

  5. September 11, 2007 at 9:55 am

    You’re phone’s ugly and old :p

    Haha. I don’t know if I can’t read RSS feeds or not. I’ll check and let you know.

  6. September 11, 2007 at 10:14 am

    Jonathan I’m not sure what you mean, Google Reader looks AWESOME on the iPhone 🙂

  7. September 11, 2007 at 12:06 pm

    nice man…remember the comments thing in wordpress only checks wordpress blogs…the best way to keep up with comments it to subscribe to the comment RSS feed

  8. September 11, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    my phone may be uglier than yours, but it’s not old & it can still do more…
    ‘my phone can beat up your phone. anh!’
    :-p

  9. September 11, 2007 at 5:47 pm

    if you define “more” by a calculator, calendar, music player, video player, stop watch, timer, camera, and phone while still being sleek and sexy…oh no wait, that’s the iPhone…heehee

    iPhones are lovers not fighters anyway 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


