10
Sep
07

This Day in Music – Are You Serious???

Written in red Sharpie across a Memorex blank CD Are You Serious??? as I was scrounging around looking for my windows recovery disk to lay to rest my PC problems. This is the golden treasure I came across:

Are You Serious???

WOW! I mean what was I on to make such an insane mix CD that day?!?! I gotta say, it made for an AWESOME Monday driving experience! I couldn’t wait to see what the next song was going to be! My new challenge: I want to find out what year I probably put this thing together!!!

I just love what finding one of these does to you! I mean instantly I was drawn back to feelings and memories surrounding these songs! Many of them are songs Rae and I sang along to together! The Wiggles! Had to be around when my sister-in-law and her daughter lived with us. It’s just amazing!

(BTW did you see what I did there??? After typing that out I remembered I can simply capture a screen shot and SHOW you!! WOAH!! The face of this blog has been changed by technology!!! I LOVE IT!) 

3 Responses to “This Day in Music – Are You Serious???”


  1. September 11, 2007 at 9:57 am

    I make all kinds of Mix CD’s. I love it when I grab one and rediscover something all over again.

    I’ve recently started dating them so I don’t run into the problem you’re having now.

  2. September 11, 2007 at 11:47 am

    what the heck

    D O R O T H Y…thats dorothy the dinosaur…Talkin’ bout D O R O T H Y…shes my favorite dinosaur

  3. September 11, 2007 at 1:34 pm

    The one and only!! I nearly wrecked my truck when that came on! I was laughing all day over that one! I hadn’t a clue what was on here until later on when I imported it into iTunes!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


