13
Sep
07

Actual Church Signs

Some really funny actual Church Bulletins went up from more than 1 of ya’ll on my Google Reader which made me think of these signs I saw while traveling this summer. Yeah they were that good that I still remember. I loaded them into Church Sign Generator so that you could fully embrace what they might have looked at while driving past them!

This 1st one was from a lil church out in the country and I thought was tremendously gutsy considering:

I hate this place

This 2nd one is one of my favorites, so cheesy and corny its not worth making sarcastic remarks of how cheesy it is:

GPS

…ah, man come on that’s funny!

This 3rd one is actually right here in my neck of the woods just a bit further out! I applaud their honesty and hope it works it just looked funny in words:

Bikers and Boaters

These are just so painful for me to read. I mean seriously, if you have ever felt convicted about something (other than making fun of the people who created these sayings) or compelled to go to a church because of their wit and wisdom on their church sign PLEASE LET ME KNOW. I’m curious 🙂

12 Responses to “Actual Church Signs”


  1. September 13, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    I *love* the first of these – very witty. I like the third one too, and this would be more likely to draw me in, because it’s mildly funny but also gives the impression that they’re compassionate and all-inclusive, which I like. But the trouble with all church signs is the suspicion we potential punters have that someone at HQ has hired an advertising company to produce them.

    (I just followed across here from the post on ‘Jon’s Post Christian Journey’ about the importance of not judging, so I guess on second thoughts, all the signs are wonderful.)

  2. 2 Angel
    September 13, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    I actually know where the Bikers and Boaters sign is…I pass it on my way to work. It makes me smile every time!

  3. September 13, 2007 at 4:17 pm

    I think they now come in a book you can get 🙂

    Angel do you really! That is awesome! I decided to take a scenic route from I12 out to Prairieville and saw it!

  4. September 13, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    You do know these aren’t real right? Am I missing something? I know where all three of these sign generators are on the net and we could make them say anything.

    check my friends blog:

    http://www.mattolds.org/2007/09/nice.html

  5. September 13, 2007 at 9:55 pm

    Yeah, you missed something. He said that he put the content of the signs on the churchsigngenerator.com webpage.

  6. September 13, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    Yeah sorry for the confusion. Pauls’s right.

    And your boy got it from churchsigngenerator.com I thought it’d be more fun to read them on signs than just text in a paragraph 🙂

  7. September 14, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    haha,
    I hate Church signs like this. But man that Satan one is awesome. That almost redeems that act of putting up a church sign for me.

    My favorite was a local mother’s day sign:

    “Welcome Soccer moms. And all moms.”

  8. 8 Angel
    September 15, 2007 at 12:43 am

    That’s a pretty scenic route you took!
    Since I read that post, I started reading the other signs along that highway…Further down and sitting in front of a church that is next door to the town’s police station, this sign reads: “Campers & Police Officers Welcome”

  9. September 15, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    gotcha … i knew i should have paid attention in third grade english class! I really gotta learn how to read!

  10. September 17, 2007 at 7:13 am

    LOL – yeah…. my only conviction usually comes from making fun of other christians who do this stuff…
    bless their hearts.
    🙂

  11. September 17, 2007 at 8:46 am

    A true Southern woman says “Bless their hearts!”
    That’s hilarious!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


