13
Sep
07

What/Who’s Your Mascot?

We have Mike the Tiger, and if I hear you call him Roscoe one more time you’ll become Tiger bait! As stated before, I’m not a huge sports guy. I love it for the community aspect of it but other than that I’m pretty much clueless and I use the excuse that I’m a musician to stand behind.

Regardless, we just got a new Mike! Mike VI. He is AWESOME! Young and active and extremely regal and stunning! He’s in the new habitat we have here at LSU and is really ‘exploring the space,’ as they say! It’s a huge deal and this past weekend at our 1st home game the mob of people surrounding his habitat was unreal! Rachael and I however, found out that if you’re holding an adorable 2 year old that can spout LSU, Tiger Bait, and GO TIGERS that waves shall part like the Red Sea for you! It was our 1st LSU game with Chloe and she had a blasty! The great thing too was that we were almost as close to Mike as these pics show! I mean it, drunk men, ladies, Virginia Tech fans, LSU fans, moved out of the way and pushed other people out of the way so that I could bring my 2 year old all the way up to see Mike! It was AWESOME and something I will remember to exploit for years to come 🙂

Anyway, here’s a link to our new cat! Who/What’s your mascot???

Mike Enters New Home

6 Responses to “What/Who’s Your Mascot?”


  1. September 13, 2007 at 4:40 pm

    I attend a local community college and not only did they have the nerve to actualy decide to give us a mascot (why, I do not know, it is not like we have sports teams or anything) but then they picked the most stupid animal ever as a mascot….

    …ready for this?

    We are known as the “Squirrels”

    I am so humiliated. Thnak God I graduate in May.

  2. September 13, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    They used to bring Mike to the games and have the cheerleaders hammer on his cage I think…I feel like that’s not allowed now. Go LSU! Welcome new Mike!

  3. September 13, 2007 at 5:18 pm

    If you were David Crowder Ronda you might think of Squirrels as a more worthy adversary 🙂

    Ruby, actually they still do that (I think) but Mike VI is not acclimated enough yet from what I understand – the bringing him around the field, stopping in front of the student section, making him ROAR, etc.

  4. September 13, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Dawgs eat cats.
    Woof, woof, woof, woof….

  5. 5 blessyourheartmom
    September 14, 2007 at 8:22 am

    I am just concerned that when I walk at graduation, do I have to begin chewing on my degree until my cheeks are stuffed and then run out in front of a car?

  6. September 16, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    i know this is off topic…butttt…you have just hit 20,000 sweet page hits ma boiiii!!!! Hollllllaaaaa!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


