17
Sep
07

5 Things Better Than Monday Sept 17

5. High School Reunions…no…uh….yeah…hmmm…yeah even it was better than Mondays 🙂

4. A freshly cut, edged, trimmed lawn. It’s a beautiful sight to behold and a tremendous feeling of accomplishment.

3. New music…I am so stoked for tomorrow!

2. FOOTBALL! I decided to watch more of it this year! Saturday I watched Michigan trounce Notre Dame, Tenn lose to Florida, and the insanity of Bama and Arkansas! YEAH! That’s more football than I typically get in a whole season!

1.  You! Thanks for getting me to 20k!

7 Responses to “5 Things Better Than Monday Sept 17”


  1. 1 Ali
    September 17, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    5. Conner using 6 football teams in a sentence!!

    4. The Yankees taking 2 of 3 games from the Red Sox.

    3. Discovering a tasty new beer (as I did this weekend).

    2. Watching Mike VI attack his toy ball in his pool, oblivious to the mob trying to get close enough to catch a glimpse.

    1. Balloons.

  2. September 17, 2007 at 1:07 pm

    1. conner at 20,000

    2. Paul baloche’s new CD out yesterday

    3. crowders new CD coming…

    4. Iron man preview

    5. watchman movie being made

  3. September 17, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    Oh wow ya’ll have some good ones!!!
    WATCHMAN WOAH!

    What was your new tasty beer? Can’t wait to find out!! I tried 2 new ones at Hello Sushi Saturday night while watching FOOTBALL!!

  4. 4 Ali
    September 17, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    Even better than all of those: THE NEW SEASON OF THE OFFICE STARTS SEPTEMBER 27 WITH FOUR WEEKS IN A ROW OF HOUR-LONG EPISODES! Oh…I am so pumped up for that! Set your season-pass, Mr. Byrd.

    My tasty new beer is the Michelob version of Miller Chill. I am not a huge fan of Miller Chill. I like the concept — beer with a hint of lime already added to it — but the Miller Chill didn’t do it for me. But Michelob has one called Michelob Ultra Lime Cactus. It is fruity goodness. I’m not sure guys are gonna like it all that much but I like it a lot. My brother likes it…but then he also loves chick flicks so take that as you will. =)

  5. September 17, 2007 at 8:59 pm

    He also loves that dude I can’t stand…(makes sense, he’s in all the chick flicks)…man what’s his name? Yeah, I probably won’t like it.

    Mine were 2 Asian beers we had. I have no clue how to spell them and do a poor job saying them. I’ll get back to you.

  6. 6 Ali
    September 17, 2007 at 11:38 pm

    The “dude” he loves is Hugh Grant.

    Asian beers…Asahi and Tsingtao? Both much better than Moose Drool.

  7. September 18, 2007 at 10:04 am

    HA! The Moose Drool! I still tell people about your face 🙂

    Bah…Hugh Grant, that’s him.

    No it was like Saphora? and Kinichin?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


