25
Sep
07

Thumbs Up/Down – Remedy NOT A COLLISION but MAINSTAY! WOAH

Thumbs up OK, this is NOT A Collision. Let’s just get that out of the way right here and now. A Collision was this masterpiece work of art that not only was an incredible undertaking for Crowder and the gang but required the listener to set aside some valuable time to really get all that was intended! I’m uber-excited about Remedy! It’s got a flavor of all the elements I’ve grown to love and expect from these guys!

  • An insanely awesome new revamped hymn!
  • A Golden Oldie with new life!
  • In your face raucousness!
  • Beautiful slow worshipfulness πŸ™‚ is that a word?!?!?! HAHAHA
  • Amazing lyrics!
  • Crowder’s voice sounds nuts!
  • Full guitar tones!

Seriously? What more? Songs? Yeah, having only 10 songs and 2 of them being Passion favorites already with a familiar rendition only puts us at 7 new tunes. I want more! However, those 7 new tracks are sweet! I’m already trying to plan when we can do Remedy at church! Well, those are my .02.

Thumbs up MainstayBecome Who You Are – Holy mess, these guys somehow made it onto iTunes free Single of the Week a while back and I grab those every week of course. I was stunned by the title track of this album: Become Who You Are. Its your typical Rock CD but who doesn’t love a great rock cd?!?! The lyrics are pretty good with some catchy lines that stick with you. Honestly, I’ve been playing Become Who You Are now for a couple weeks and threw it on a mix CD with Foo Fighters, the new Alter Bridge single, Skillet, the Used, and some other random rock artists and it fit perfectly in there! I’m excited to give the whole CD a chance! Anything Aaron Sprinkle puts his hands in typically is a worthwhile endeavor!

Thumbs down Everything’s Magic Video Angels and Airwaves – new video for another highly anticipated CD. I love what Tom’s been able to do with this new project however, thes new video doesn’t raise my appreciation for their taste in video style. Man it had a great concept and I was really excited about what could be but it never did. And I can do without girl on girl smooching even if it is a quick shot 😦 Come on fellas get more creative.

4 Responses to “Thumbs Up/Down – Remedy NOT A COLLISION but MAINSTAY! WOAH”


  1. 1 Los
    September 26, 2007 at 7:33 am

    Left a response to your comment on my blog.
    You rock.

  2. 2 luke
    September 28, 2007 at 4:43 pm

    aaron sprinkle didn’t produce become who you are by mainstay.

  3. September 28, 2007 at 5:03 pm

    My apologies Luke, I was incorrect. It appears they recorded Well Meaning Fiction with Sprinkle but I’m not even sure he ‘produced’ that one either.
    Luke Frekrickson appears to have been the producer this time around. Thanks for catching that.

  4. February 24, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    To me it is necessary to find


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


