03
Oct
07

Remedy Club Tour Recap Pt. 1

So the Remedy Club Tour kicked off tonight with Crowder and gang making their first stop to New Orleans, LA! What a night! Rae and I made it down to catch them and met up with one of my bestest friends to experience some amazing worship and incredible music! The House of Blues made for a really cool venue and the fact that they made it no smoking was divine! I’m totally whooped so I’ll recap the openers and give you the set list and then upload some pics as well as reviews tomorrow! There were so many golden nugget moments tonight! I’m giddy thinking about them all over again!

This tour’s lineup is almost exactly like Illuminate!

  • Previously opening openers: Mutemath
  • Tonight’s opening openers: The Myriad
  • Previously opener: Shawn McDonald on his Koa acoustic all by himself
  • Tonight’s opener: Phil Wickham with his 2 Taylors all by himself

So it was really weird. I remember hating Shawn McDonald and not even knowing him, b/c I mean sandwiching an acoustic guy between Mutemath and Crowder just isn’t fair! The Myriad were cool but they weren’t MuteMath, Phil was cool and way better than Shawn! The Myriad were real experimental and did crazy cool stuff and I totally dug them! Phil’s presence on the acoustic was insane! And his crowd engagement was amazing! I’m real tempted to get his new CD. He did acoustic worship the way it should be done. He didn’t hold back and truly rocked out a few tunes all by himself on his Taylor and then pulled it back and made it nice and melodic when he needed to. Real good stuff!

Then we get to the big boys! And wow, I’m not kidding. Show started at roughly 7 and Crowder started at 8:20. So between set changes and everything they shared a little under an hour and a half and then crowder blew us away for a bit over 2 hours with 16 songs! Here they are:

  1. Lark Ascending or (perhaps more accurately, I’m trying to make you sing)
  2. Oh, the Glory of it All
  3. Can You Feel It
  4. Everything Glorious
  5. Neverending
  6. Here is Our King
  7. You are My Joy
  8. We Won’t Be Quiet
  9. Foreverandever…
  10. Beautiful Collision
  11. You Never Let Go
  12. Remedy
  13. I Saw the Light
  14. No One Like You
  15. Oh Praise Him
  16. Surely We Can Change

Green = Sunburst Crowder Acoustic
Red = ??? (That’s a surprise for tomorrow!)
Blue = Guitar Hero Guitar Mod (Definitely more on that tomorrow!!)
Orange = Keytar
Black = Rhodes (I think, I need to examine my pics)

All I’ll say for now is that the Twins have been broken up 😦

Until I get the photos off the Sony camera I borrowed from Rae’s best friend Ali, enjoy these lil beauties from my iPhone 🙂

No Smoking + No photos -                                                 The best wife ever

Had to take a picture of the “No Photography” sign as well as Rae 🙂

Phil Wickham                                                 Never a good sign

Yeah so the zoom is non-existent! And that’s the sign on the Women’s Bathroom door! Oh I died laughing!!!

19 Responses to “Remedy Club Tour Recap Pt. 1”


  1. October 4, 2007 at 7:15 am

    If I weren’t going to see Lifehouse and Mute Math the next two weekends I be considerably jealous right now!! 🙂

  2. October 4, 2007 at 9:38 am

    wow man…i am very jealous cus I have still yet to see them…arg…and baby coming means…not this year…arg again…
    what a killer set

  3. October 4, 2007 at 9:51 am

    …yet to see them?????

    I’ve seen the DCB 3 times this year brother!! A MUST SEE!!

  4. October 4, 2007 at 11:56 am

    sounds like a great night…

  5. October 4, 2007 at 11:56 am

    yeah well…people dont come here too oftn..If it wasnt for the baby…he is coming to NY 3hours away…and boston 2 hours away…otherwise he hasnt been here in a while..arg

  6. 6 CW
    October 4, 2007 at 1:53 pm

    Thanks for the good info on the setup, set lists, etc. We’re going to the HOB show in Dallas Friday night, and it will be my first DCB concert. Even my first time to hear Crowder live at all, and I live in Waco, for Pete’s sake. If only he played here some time other than when I’m at my church … 🙂

    I’m not big on concerts, but the last one I went to was way awesome, U2 at the Toyota Center in Houston, literally the front row standing the whole time. We’ll see how this compares … 🙂

  7. October 4, 2007 at 1:57 pm

    OK well hold on now, U2 at the Toyota Center vs. Crowder at the House of Blues isn’t a great comparison 🙂 I mean yeah it’s Crowder but I mean come on! U2!! YEAH BABY!
    You should love it! I don’t call what they do especially “concerts” because to me it’s one of the other few times I get to worship when I’m not playing. However, I hear worship breaks out with U2 as well!

  8. October 4, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    Ironically I was going to look up to see when U2 was touring near me next.

  9. October 4, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    was the red possibly crowder playing an electric guitar? the old school drug store one? ive heard rumors and seen pictures… im excited for this one!

  10. October 4, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    sounds great. i’ll be checking out crowder and the gang in november in boston. stoked!

  11. 11 Chris
    October 12, 2007 at 12:32 am

    Do you have Phil’s setlist from the tour?

  12. October 12, 2007 at 11:04 am

    No man, sorry. I didn’t know his songs going into the concert. I know he did Canons 🙂
    He honestly only played about 4 or 5 songs. I perhaps could figure it out.

  13. 13 Quang Vu
    November 3, 2007 at 2:53 am

    do you happen to know any of the songs that were played during set transitions over the PA system. im looking for a particular one that didn’t have any lyrics, just vocalizing and a strong build up.

  14. November 3, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    You mean like between The Myriad and Phil or between Phil and Crowder?
    No, I don’t. I’ll ask some other friends who went but I don’t recall what they were playing then, sorry.

  15. 15 Quang Vu
    November 3, 2007 at 11:06 pm

    i heard it between phil and crowder sets

  16. November 3, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    K, cool I’ll check and see if anyone remembers.

  17. 17 Quang Vu
    November 4, 2007 at 3:10 am

    you can listen to what im talking about by going to http://www.xanga.com/emprise34 and in the xanga TV module you should be able to view highlights users have posted. i managed to pinpoint a section of broadcast that has the song im talking about, the highlight is titled “someone please tell me what song is playing in the background here!!”.

  18. November 4, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    Can you provide more info as to which song you are looking for? I might have access to the iPod from which the songs were played.

    -J

  19. 19 Quang Vu
    November 5, 2007 at 1:27 am

    the song ended up being “Wake Up” by The Arcade Fire. thanks for all your efforts. God bless!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


