08
Oct
07

5 Things Better than Mon Sept 8th

5. LSU Apparel – I never imagined I’d own a yellow hat or say the words: “I need a pair of purple shoes…no yellow…yeah yellow would be sweet!”

4. Ladder Golf – Ali hook me up with a link here in the comments! Freakin’ sweet! SWEET!

3. “Peepee on the potty Daddy!” – Don’t worry if you haven’t hit this stage yet you will! And for those of you who have you know what a milestone this is!

2. Prescription medication – I’m about done here.

1. 93k people chanting “LSU” – I can’t even begin to express how incredible it was to be back in Tiger Stadium after 2 years of not going to a single game! Pictures, recap, and my short 15 seconds of fame to come!

2 Responses to “5 Things Better than Mon Sept 8th”


  1. October 8, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    5. reading these posts

    4. THE GREAT I AM

    3. my wife rocks…pregnant and she hasnt killed me yet

    2. Kids…mine are such gifts

    1. guitars. they are like doritos…bet you cant just have one

  2. 2 Ali
    October 8, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    Yes, I agree with you. Ladder golf is definitely better than Monday! My ladder golf record from this weekend was 4-1…the only loss coming after 6 hours of tailgating so I had a slight handicap.

    Here are a couple of links to educate those who are unfamiliar with this fantastic game. Some people also call it Cajun Golf. http://www.laddergolf.com/ and http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ladder_ball


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


