09
Oct
07

Thumbs Up/Down – Music Music Everywhere

The MyriadPrelude to Arrows EP – So the Myriad was this year’s MuteMath for the Crowder tour. They were insane, they were crazy. I’m hesitant to review them because live they were so wild and crazy cool that I doubt I can objectively review the CD itself. You know after you see and experience a band, new life and excitement surrounds their music. Check them out and let me know what you think. Prelude to Arrows I believe dropped today!

Thumbs up Phil WickhamCanons – Phil’s kind of the same way as The Myriad but I don’t mind saying: GET THIS! Live this dude slayed and I really like this new CD of his. The songwriting is great, melodies are beautiful, his vibratto is a bit much at times but the guy’s voice is stellar.

Thumbs up Foo FightersEchoes, Silence, Patience and Grace – With Remedy dropping the same day I was distracted but this new Foo Fighters CD is the best of the bunch for the past few CDs they’ve dropped recently. I know there’s alot out there about this CD already but I can’t say enough. Dave and the guys truly explore their musical talent on this CD and it’s an incredible journey from start to finish. The acoustic stuff they’ve done in the past has sometimes felt pushed or a bit awkward to me (In Your Honor’s 2nd disc) but not this time! Oh wow! Dave even pulls out the piano for Statues and I’m stunned that this is the same band cranking out the 70s rock tune like Long Road to Ruin! They have captured the ability to go from quiet smoothness to 90 miles/hour in 1.5 seconds on songs like Let it Die and Come Alive! I honestly stop what I’m doing and sit silently and lost among Home! There’s not a ‘bad’ track on here! Hardcore fans, newbies, and those on the fence MUST have this new release!

And definitely don’t miss their performance Oct 13th on Saturday Night Live!

Thumbs up Matchbox TwentyConquerors of the Late Show! – I know I’m not among the majority of raving Matchbox Twenty fans but if you missed these guys live with Leno or Kimmel you truly missed an incredible performance. The song is so dang catchy and their performance is truly respectful especially for late night!

4 Responses to “Thumbs Up/Down – Music Music Everywhere”


  1. October 9, 2007 at 8:12 am

    I consider it a smack in the face that you have not commented on my Lifehouse post. I did it for you man. Thought we were friends! 🙂

  2. October 9, 2007 at 12:00 pm

    I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again…I sleep better at night knowing that someone is out there fighting foo.

  3. October 10, 2007 at 6:03 am

    Wickham is an amazing musician and singer….Im glad to here you are listening to him


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


