12
Oct
07

Official Office Obsessiveness- Launch Party

Launch Party

I figure since I obsess over The Office and don’t have anything planned on my blog for Fridays anyway that Fridays can be Official Office Obsessiveness! Another great debacle of miscommunication and zaniness with Michael and the crew from Scranton. Parties, pizza, and kidnapping all fill another hour’s episode. This was a particularly dark episode. Angela’s tyraid and relentless battering of poor Phillis finally capped with a fed up Phillis! YOU GO GIRL! Michael’s shame at being ‘snubbed’ leading to a pointless lesson of kidnapping! I think this is the 1st time in a long time that Andy actually contributed something of worth in an episode. And thank goodness for his bit of innocent dumfoundery!

If Jim and Pam aren’t the cutest darn couple on TV right now, I don’t know who is! It’s funny because I used to play a similar trick on my new employees at the bank with Instant Messaging from ‘Corporate Security.’ We never used the Messaging system and new employees weren’t trained on it so when we’d get a new one, we’d pull it on them after a few days of working there. Waiting in my office for the right moment after they’d cashed a check for a customer and didn’t have someone coming up after them we’d message something like: Security Violation 291: suspected cash violation alert authority immediately! Ah those were great times. I actually had an employee run for the phone 🙂

This week was truly all about physical comedy for me: “The box,” Meredith’s cast, Andy’s pants, Stanley’s dance, Michael’s shirt, Pam’s faces, Angela’s…being Angela, and Dwight’s unshavened downtrodden self. Even so there were a few nuggets:

Yes, it’s too tight! – Pam

Ok wow, easy Booster Seat nobody cares about this party anyway! – Michael

What is a Jim? – The Computer

It’s like eating a hot circle of garbage. – Kevin

Always a jokester! – Ryan

Creepiest/funniest (it appears this will be weekly as well): I would like to have a relationship with a man. – Angela

This week’s favorite: Dwight mercy killed Angela’s cat. – Pam

I do have 2 questions:

1) How many nicknames did Michael throw out this episode? Does he always do that?

2) How funny were the Bee Movie commercials!! Call the Super Chicken! BWAAK!

(Pic from That’sWhatSheSaid.)

4 Responses to “Official Office Obsessiveness- Launch Party”


  1. October 12, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    This was one of the funniest episodes bar non. I almost peed my pants when everyone cheer about the DVD screen saver behind Michael. The nicknames for Angela were awesome. I do believe they were new but a nice addition. I really can’t say enough about this episode. I like Jam too. I hope they keep them together, it would be a shame to lose the duo. They work well together. Andy’s pants (the blue ones) were amazing. I want some.

    The TV Juniors were awesome. I almost feel off the couch during Super Chicken!

    Great re-cap man. I will be looking forward to this every week.

  2. 2 worshipguitarist
    October 12, 2007 at 2:20 pm

    “What is a Jim?” = funniest Office line ever.

  3. October 12, 2007 at 4:38 pm

    I love that show. I don’t really get a chance to watch it on when its actually on but It is such a funny show so I find time to fit it in.

  4. October 12, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    Well Matt you must simply drop by on Fridays for recaps and shenanigans with us then!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


