16
Oct
07

Sometimes You Splurge!

Splurge
That’s right, walking out of Best Buy with this big bag of stuff the wind hit my face and the hair stood up on the back of my neck and across my arms! Oh man! I was drunk with excitement!

  • Transformers 2 Disc Collectors Kit! TOYS INCLUDED!!
  • Transformers Lithograph of Megatron
  • Alter Bridge’s Black Bird
  • Jimmy Eat World’s Chase This Light

Jimmy Eat World already got it’s thorough examination! Watch out Alter Bridge! Watch out Transformers! And watch out living room while I play with my new toys!

I feel like I’m 18 instead of 28 πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “Sometimes You Splurge!”


  1. October 17, 2007 at 7:10 am

    That’s it! This is the last straw. I’m moving to LA and you are adopting me as your little brother! Seriously man. I’m not kidding. I’ll call when I’m close. Leave the porch light on. Seriously. I’m coming. Today. Let me know how Alter Bridge is!

  2. October 17, 2007 at 8:01 am

    AH …yes me too…but you will both be my little brothers…I WANT THAT BOX SET>>>AHHHHHHHHH

  3. October 17, 2007 at 9:42 am

    The light is left on buddy! HAHAHAHA!
    We need a Blogging Convention!

  4. October 17, 2007 at 10:18 am

    So awesome – finally saw Transformers last night (for $3 at the cheap theatre! Yessss!!) and I was pretty close to hitting Blockbuster on the way home to pick up the DVD.

  5. October 22, 2007 at 9:32 am

    I love Best Buy, but never, never, not ever will I buy a CD from there. You should not either. They and WalMart are almost single-handedly responsible for killing local music shops, their selection usually sucks, and they’re still overpriced.

  6. October 22, 2007 at 10:44 pm

    Dude I think you’re too late.
    I don’t know any where else that sells CDs other than Best Buy, Walmart, Target, or Lifeway πŸ™‚

    I do agree that, yeah they carry Billboard Top 100 and really nothing else. And if you wait till they’re no longer “New & 9.99” I don’t know what they’re priced but yeah I think it’s higher than iTunes.

    However, honestly I think it’s been YEARS since I’ve bought a CD anywhere other than iTunes or online from like the Band’s site.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


