18
Oct
07

Hi, I’m Conner and I’m an…

UBER-DORK!

As if you didn’t know that already: voila…

Optimus Prime

It’s when you say it out loud that you realize how bad off it is. My dialogue with the rep at BestBuy went like this:

  • Sir, do you want to exchange this with another version or movie?
  • No thanks, I actually bought the other version from Target so I just need a refund.
  • Oh, why was there’s less expensive?
  • Yeah, by like 5 bucks I think.
  • Oh, well we could have price matched that for you and saved you the trouble.
  • Well, you see Target’s version trans..uh..you see it actually transforms. Yeah, the DVD itself is a Transformer and well, ya’lls does come with toys…I ugh…liked the transforrrr…yeah I wanted the Target version…

You see at this point the cashier kind of stopped ringing me up and was looking at me. I admitted:

  • Wow, I uh…feel like a dork. HA!
  • No, dude it’s cool.

He went back to ringing me up but I was anything but ‘cool’ in his book 🙂

BUT COME ON! It’s a TRANSFORMABLE OPTIMUS PRIME DVD & A COMIC BOOK!!! The 2 DVDs are in a compartment on his back!! He goes from being a DVD case to a foot tall, standing Optimus Prime! WOOHOO!!
So, there’s my confession. What’s yours???

BTW, Jason call me if you need directions 🙂

8 Responses to “Hi, I’m Conner and I’m an…”


  1. October 18, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    OMG!!!!!!!!! My birthday can’t get here fast enough! That is the coolest thing I have seen in a loooooooog time. Packaging is everything! Dude I am so pumped right now. That is awesome. There should be no shame in your game dude. You did the right thing!

  2. October 18, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Conner, if you are a dork, then I am right there with you man. That thing is awesome, I have to swing by Target and see if any are left. If they couldn’t see the need for the optimus prime case then what are they even doing working at best buy. We need to file a complaint with our Geek Union Leaders and find out how that guy got hired there.

    bryan
    http://innergeekdom.wordpress.com

  3. October 18, 2007 at 3:49 pm

    Dude – too funny!

  4. October 18, 2007 at 7:40 pm

    bro, my wife brought a copy to the baby shower we were having. she was opening presents and laughing … all I could do was transform that little box over and over!

  5. October 18, 2007 at 9:03 pm

    im going to target this weekend…cant wait to see it

  6. October 18, 2007 at 9:59 pm

    DUDE, I think I’ve transformed this thing a dozen times today! And then I remember there are DVDs in the back too! I get all giddy and excited and do it all over again 🙂

  7. October 19, 2007 at 7:02 am

    You guys might appreciate this.

    🙂

  8. October 19, 2007 at 7:59 am

    “You guys” does that insinuate that you are not a self-proclaimed dorkus maximus dear Mud?!?!?! 🙂

    Thanks for the story! I totally love it. I appreciate the huge robot, hate that he’ll end up in some back lot somewhere. If God cares about Transformers, work out a way to thrown him in Universal Studios for fans to gawk and take pictures of endlessly! Hahahaha.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


