18
Oct
07

Late Night Last Night with Conan O’Brien & Mute Math!

Maybe its the generation, but love me some Conan! Over Jay, over Letterman, give me some Conan. Not that they don’t have their moments, but I enjoy Conan just about every time I schedule TiVo to pick him up 🙂

World’s Oldest Blogger turns 108?

Anthony Hopkins – Promoting his new project: Slipstream, in which he wrote/directed/composed/and starred in! A trippy, wild, movie, unlike anything we’ve seen so far. Anything that has Christian Slater as a character who dies from overacting has me interested! HAHA. What a great, crazy man! Composed, poised, intelligent, quirky, and funny.

On-screen Ad interruptions! – Hysterical! I truly do hate these. Especially the ones that do make noises.

Joe Buck – Sports announcer for baseball and will be covering the World Series. I don’t think he and I would hang out or get along. Compared with Anthony Hopkins, I felt like I was watching this snobbish guy taking himself way too seriously. Though if he can work in Jub Jub I’ll be happy 🙂

Mute MathBreak the Same – WOAH! Man this song kills and these guys are some of the most creative geniuses out there! I forgot just how insane the drums were in this song. Contrasted with Paul’s drippingly dry smooth vocals, the whole thing was amazing. Topping it off was a drum explosion! Drummer grabs what looks like a spare kick and jumps atop the Rhodes – Bassist sits down behind drum kit, gutarist is holding his pedal board and creating freaky stuff, and Paul’s got his own 2 piece lil drum kit he’s banging on! It was just greatness! Can’t wait for it to drop on YouTube.

Editd: Wow that dropped faster than I anticipated! Thanks Mud!


Did you hear the cheers in the opening standup for Mute Math compared to the other guests!

Tomorrow night: John Cusak!

4 Responses to “Late Night Last Night with Conan O’Brien & Mute Math!”


  1. October 18, 2007 at 9:58 am

    MUTE MATH WILL ROCK YOUR FACE OFF!

  2. October 18, 2007 at 10:42 am

    NOBODY better than conan…well and mute rocks hard too

  3. 3 worshipguitarist
    October 18, 2007 at 2:41 pm

    I’m ready for Mute Math to rock my face off next month.

  4. October 18, 2007 at 2:51 pm

    AH! You’re link works. For some reason, your link from your name typically doesn’t work and I lost how to get to your site.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


