18
Oct
07

Official Office Obsessiveness – Money

Shrute Farm

OH GOD! Hands down THE BEST SHOW on TV right now! Let’s get to it shall we:

THE BEST cold open of the season so far! As soon as he walked in and tossed his jacket to Pam all the way through to “He’s going to try to kill me” was hysterical!

So much utilization of the characters this week again! I am sooo going to miss these hour long episodes. So much happening this episode as well!

  • Michael and Jan
  • Michael and Oscar
  • Ryan, Darrel, & Kelly
  • Dwight, Angela, & Andy
  • PB&J, Dwight, and Mose!
  • Kevin and Scratonicity 2!

I was so scared when they actually were going to stay at Shrute Farms. That could have gone so awful! But it surprisingly didn’t! The new PB&J are awe-some! I love them, love them, love them! This season has taken such a different turn. It’s like they settled all the loose ends from last season, wiped the board clean, and started over! PB&Js banter and cuteness on and off the Shrute Farm was priceless all episode long. It’s great to have Jim back, he kind of got to be a prick last season. I got all misty in the stairwell!!

However, Michael’s plotline was sooo awkward and depressing. Oh man, I mean everytime we were in that calling agency I was just sad. It was just sad. And that’s this show’s genius: being able to be awkward and real and comical and insane at the same time 🙂

I really was beginning to wonder if Ryan was going to actually lay down the law or continue to roll over every time Michael blundered but pushed back. This episode brought back SOOO many feelings/memories/situations from my time at Chase Bank. Wow! It’s wild seeing it from the outside now. Truly the whole whomever/whoever banter was comic gold! Quick and seamless! Amazing. And amidst the talent of this show Darrell still delivers lines so cold and dry!

UGH all the life got sucked from my body when the word: “irresponsible” came out over the speaker phone and we saw Michael’s face as he struck out to the train yard. See, even writing that sentence as heavy as it began, ended with a smile 🙂 How do they do it?!?!?!

Ahh and the perfect beginning has the perfect ending. I peed my pants with that Ruler Manuever!

  • STEAK! – Michael as Meryl
  • I wouldn’t understand or it’s a sercret? – Jim
  • You know here’s the thing about Die Hard 4…. – Michael
  • Not a native speaker. – Michael to the cameras.
  • I have moonwalked past accounting like 10 times! – Andy
  • Yeah, women be shopping! Outstretched fist bump to Stanley. – Kevin
  • I…declare…BANKRUPTCY!!!! – Michael
  • Shot through the heart and you’re to blame, you give love a bad name” – Dwight via the recorder 🙂

This week’s favorite: Yes, we would be requiring a bed time story! – Jim from way out of left field!

Sincerely,

Lord Rupert Everton
Shipping Merchant w/ fancy dogs for adoption

11 Responses to “Official Office Obsessiveness – Money”


  1. October 19, 2007 at 7:00 am

    Midway through I was saying to myself, “this is the most depressing episode ever!”

    And then when it was all said and done I was saying, “this is the most beautiful episode ever made!”

    They got crazy deep last night while still holding on to humor. Those writers are amazing. One of my favorite lines of the night…

    “Wuss” —Pam

  2. 2 worshipguitarist
    October 19, 2007 at 7:16 am

    Excellent episode.

    I am really enjoying the Jim/Pam stuff. They have such great chemistry and the humor between the two of them was really missing last season. That was a great scene when Jim was talking to Dwight in the Stairwell and Jim just walked back into the office and kissed Pam. It was kind of a Zen moment or something, where he realized that his “right now” is perfect.

    I also really liked that Michael seems to be genuinely liked by his call center co-workers. It gave some real depth to his character in that he doesn’t always have to be such a socially inept tool.

    Sorry to be so wordy – I just really like this show.

  3. October 19, 2007 at 7:55 am

    Dude it’s what obsessiveness is all about! Be as wordy as you like 🙂
    What you said was right on.

  4. October 19, 2007 at 7:55 am

    ps. Your sidebar is a little jacked up. I think you’re missing a “” on the Toms Shoes banner.

  5. October 19, 2007 at 7:55 am

    comment in moderation…

  6. October 19, 2007 at 8:09 am

    Comment found 🙂

    Pam’s wuss comment was great!

  7. October 19, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    Man, I totally missed it last night. I’m going to try and get caught up by watching it online later on. And what’s the deal with the hour long episodes? Are they getting rid of ’em?

  8. October 19, 2007 at 1:14 pm

    They signed on for a certain number of them. I believe this will be the last hour episode until the season finale but that’s just my guess.

    You’ll love it dude!

  9. October 19, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    oh my – it get’s better than better each week. I loved reading through your wrap up. I have a habit now of live blogging through the episodes…

  10. October 19, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    Oh dude I wish I could get in that with you! Unfortunately, I have to TiVo it and watch it about an hour later when I get home from practice! That’d be fun!

  11. October 22, 2007 at 1:29 pm

    I thought one of the funniest parts was the powerpoint presentation when Michael began the presentation by thrusting his finger at everyone ina “power-point”. Then when he opens the program it brings up the new user registration showing he had not even opened the program prior to the meeting. That was classic.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


