19
Oct
07

Change is a coming!

Not the kind you’d put in your pocket to go buy the new Snickers Dark after watching my new favorite commercial that includes a Pilgrim, a Viking, a couple trashcans, and a poor sedan 🙂

The kind here at Worship City. As you can tell, I finally updated my music on my iPod! I spent all night last night hating my layout and desiring a change and then I check out my Google Reader this morning and apparently the bug is going around. I see Los having a mid-blog crisis as well.  So, expect a bit of a layout change if I can muster the courage to really dive into this world of HTML.

Also, Klampert’s Getting Organized post a while back has had me thinking ever since. I think I’ve developed a rhythm here:

  • Mondays5 Things Better than Monday & YOU (catching up Reader)
  • TuesdaysMusic: Thumbs Up/Down and This Day in Music and Reviews, etc.
  • Wednesdays – AC 180 or something insightful*
  • Thursdays – Sunday’s Music Announcement*
  • FridaysOfficial Office Obsessiveness
  • Saturdays – NOT you – family time
  • Sundays – Sunday Recaps: Textfessionals*, etc.

*Lacking cool titles but coming soon.

I’m hoping this have you excited for what’s coming and not figuring out when to stay away 🙂 Plus, it’ll give me the chance to catch up to some of you pros out there and design some cool banners since these are becoming staples of my blog. I notice when I don’t have an agenda sometimes my posts are random and useless. Those will continue! Disbursed throughout the week. That’s just who I am. As well as Movie reviews, Apple info, new Transformer toys, etc.

I also need some time to spend over at AC180 and begin to use this as a vehicle for what God’s doing in my life and the lives of those around me. That’s what Wednesdays will be for.

I hope your excited! I am!

3 Responses to “Change is a coming!”


  1. October 19, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    That commercial is hilarious! BTW, it’s nice to meet you!

  2. October 19, 2007 at 9:35 pm

    yeah I had the midblog crisis…got organized…redid the look etc…woot…fun stuff

    If you need some banners etc. let me know

  3. October 20, 2007 at 7:52 am

    Also having midblog crisis, have been ready for a change for a while, but have not had the time to initiate the renovation.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


