22
Oct
07

5 Things Better than Mon. Oct 22

5. Rain. Yeah rain sucks but it’s better than Mondays!

4. 4th Quarters! I swear I never knew College football was so incredible! GO TIGERS! What a physically intense and amazing performance by both tigers!

3. Tranformers the Movie! We watched the 1st time since the theater and it was unbelievabley fun all over again! Made the 2 trips to Best Buy and Target so worth it!

2. Optimus Prime and LSU Potato Head. They watch over my living room đŸ™‚

Prime and Potato

1. My in-laws! Craig and Kim came in with a little surprise you’ll find out more about later. It was a fun time of hanging out and visiting with them. All the more reminder of how abnormal Rae and my family’s are. Both parents still married, Christians, involved in their children’s lives. It’s a great thing I hope we don’t take for granted.

5 Responses to “5 Things Better than Mon. Oct 22”


  1. October 22, 2007 at 10:26 am

    rain is better than mondays…

    but what about rainy mondays?…
    that’s like the ultimate bad monday…

  2. October 22, 2007 at 11:15 am

    1. my optimus prime potato head

    2. my BIG optimus prime toy

    3. CHIA PET http://cecworship.wordpress.com/2007/10/22/i-miss-chia-pets/

    4. selling everything I own to buy the transformers DVD at target..

    5. worshipcity coming to RI for a visit.

  3. October 22, 2007 at 12:57 pm

    Actually Grant, today is a rainy Monday. Mondays are my “Saturdays.” I take off on Mondays now. Rainy Mondays are actually a trade off. They are the best to curl up on the sofa and watch TV/Movie/Sleep! But then I’m lazy all day so, yeah a trade off!

    JOEL!!! The Optimash Prime!! Way to go dude! I’m so glad you made the sacrifice to buy Optimus at Target đŸ™‚ I’ve got to find a way to get to RI! Rae and I have never been to the Northeast so it’d be a blast!

  4. October 22, 2007 at 7:38 pm

    I’m a rain, transformers, and in-laws fan. It’s a toss up between the chia pet and 4th quarters.

  5. October 22, 2007 at 9:09 pm

    chia always wins hands down..


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


