01
Nov
07

Pre-gig-worship-text-fessional

Here’s what we’re playing for this retreat/conference dealio Saturday.

Morning Time:

  1. You are Good – Israel & New Breed
  2. Say So – Israel & New Breed
  3. He Reigns – Kirk Franklin
  4. To Know Your Name – Hillsong
  5. I’ll Never Understand it All – Nathan Sam original
  6. Amazed – Lincoln Brewster

Afternoon time:

  1. Change – Nathan Sam original
  2. Friend of God – Israel & New Breed
  3. Spirit of Freedom – Nathan Sam original
  4. It’s Your Blood – Jonathan Stockstill over at Bethany
  5. Beautiful – Nathan Sam original
  6. Called By His Name – Nathan Sam original

So, yeah none of this is what I typically do, plus I’m playing lead guitar which I don’t ever get the chance to do! But I have had the time of my life learning these songs! I’m so excited. I get to play with one of my best friends from high school and my brother-in-law! I’m hoping to get some video/audio from it! We’ll see!

2 Responses to “Pre-gig-worship-text-fessional”


  1. November 2, 2007 at 12:22 am

    OHHHHHHHHHHH MANNNN!!! Do I recognize these set lists!!!! Hahahahaha…sounds like a blasty blast bro! Let me know how it goes with ole Samsonite!!

  2. November 2, 2007 at 9:55 am

    Yeah thanks for being such a great guitarist and wearing such big shoes! I swear, between you and Brian Sanford, I don’t know how I’m going to pull this off! HAHA.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


