05
Nov
07

5 Things Better than Mon Nov. 5th

5. http://www.EveryDayShouldBeSaturday.com – My new found love of Saturday football has introduced me to a new site, thanks Ali! I’ve been saying I wanted to do a ‘Tailgating Special’ post but they did an excellent job back with the Florida game.
Warning: The review is great, however, the language is rated “R.” If you don’t want to click through, you’ve got to watch this clip after we learned USC lost that night 🙂

I mean come on! The hairs on my arms and neck are standing up after seeing/hearing that!

4. Concerts – These past few month have been a giant WOOHOO!

  • Crowder, Phil, & The Myriad
  • Swithfoot, Relient K, & Ruth
  • Lifehouse tomorrow night!
  • Hillsong United next Tuesday night! FOR FREE!

3. Gigging Sunday – Ok, it wasn’t a “gig.” I got to play lead guitar for my ole’ boy in the Nathan Sam Band. It was insane! I loved every moment of it! Full review coming.

2. LSU winningBAMA losingLSU winning… – For the most bitter game of the weekend, I’m not sure what made me happier 🙂 However, in my core I’m an optimist so I think I’m more excited that my Tigers won rather than Saban losing, heehee.

1. Your posts – Boy, I’ve got a ton of catching up on but it’ll make for a great day!

To read

4 Responses to “5 Things Better than Mon Nov. 5th”


  1. November 6, 2007 at 12:48 am

    Man,
    sounds like some awesome concert going. How you score free United tickets?

  2. November 6, 2007 at 12:57 am

    Conner,
    Sounds like some awesome concert going. How you score free United tickets?

  3. November 6, 2007 at 12:58 am

    lol – you can delete one of those, and this one too if you want.

  4. November 6, 2007 at 8:47 am

    I kind of like them all there like that 🙂
    I didn’t score free tickets, in fact I WISH they would charge. Its a free event with a canned good. Unfortunately, the venue they chose (they did this last year) is too small for the masses of students who will show up and the church is going to freak and be all weird about it and almost ruin the night for everyone.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


