08
Nov
07

Does anyone go to church in Houston?

Slowing down my posts this week is the preparation for our trip to Houston this weekend. Any help on finding a cool church?

8 Responses to “Does anyone go to church in Houston?”


  1. November 8, 2007 at 11:13 pm

    so why are you going to Houston?

  2. November 9, 2007 at 12:18 am

    That’s such an odd question, almost implying there’s something wrong with going to Houston?! I mean why NOT go to Houston? But I could simply be tired and weary from trying to find the best deals on hotels.com vs. priceline 🙂
    An old high school youth group friend of mine is getting married and he happens to live in Conroe (I think that’s correct) and I’d like to go visit him and celebrate this incredible occasion in his life.

    Does that warrant going to church in Houston on Sunday morning? Hahaha. Actually, being a worship pastor doesn’t give me too many opportunities to go to church and NOT lead worship. Rae and I were going to simply wake up and leisurely come home that morning until I thought I’d try and squeeze in a visit somewhere. But since this doesn’t happen often I want to get the best one in that I can! HAHAHA.

  3. November 9, 2007 at 1:19 am

    nothing wrong, just curious. You should try and catch a service at lakewood – it’s an experience

  4. November 9, 2007 at 8:51 am

    Haha, allright cool. I’m not from Houston but it’s only 4 hours away and my wife and I used to go take weekend lil fun trips all the time before my daughter was born. It was easy enough to run away to and get back for a short weekend trip.

    I like how you put that about Lakewood – it’s an experience.
    That’s my last resort right now though. I’m pretty sure of what I’m going to get there and it’s not exactly my cup ‘o tea.

  5. 5 worshipguitarist
    November 9, 2007 at 9:03 am

    Check out Ecclesia. Robbie Seay leads worship there, and his brother Chris is the lead pastor. Robbie will probably not be there, since I think they’re touring, but it’s still worth going. If we visit, it’s usually on a Sunday evening.

  6. November 9, 2007 at 11:51 am

    OH MAN! That’s where it’s at! Thanks, I’ll check it out.

  7. November 12, 2007 at 9:56 am

    well, the weekends over… i hope you went to Joel Olsteen’s church. If so i’m sure you have tons of extra money to give us now. Thank you for your kindness.

  8. November 12, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Oh man ya’ll didn’t tell me Joel gave out cash!! Dang.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


