08
Nov
07

Tone-tastic – Lifehouse pt. 1

Sweet yummy goodness. Here’s what we were so incredibly tortured by amazing tone with the other night:

  • Who We Are – Who We Are
  • Spin – Stanley Climbfall
  • Am I Ever Gonna Find Out
  • Simon – No Name Face
  • Hanging By a Moment
  • Someone Else’s Song
  • Favorite cover song
  • Some 80s tune Bryce sang
  • The Joke
  • Better Luck Next Time – Lifehouse
  • Whatever it Takes
  • You and Me
  • First Time
  • Drum solo bringing band back up for encore
  • Disarray
  • Broken

I’m thinking I missed a song or 2 as well. I swore they did Quasimodo but I don’t have it on my list (I made it on my phone so I could have missed a song or so.) But seriously, look at these songs! I mean it’s an insane Best Of of all Lifehouse has given us since 2000!

Like with Switchfoot, I could have easily had another half hour or so of these guys! My previous experience with Lifehouse was this low key small intimate venue and for some reason I expected the same…BOY WAS I IN FOR A SURPRISE! I hate Jason Wade so much! His smokey gravely bar room voice is also accompanied with this rich wonderful upper end that is just so powerful! The band is HUGE too! (Soundwise at least, not really sure how tall these guys come in 🙂 Their chemistry was like Bill Nye was in the back cooking these guys up! Their touring Aussie electric guitarist fit in perfectly with the rest of the band and they were hilarious!

Behold the Fender Bassman (I think) and Blond AC30 that melted my face all night long 🙂

Bassman AC30

I only wish I had pics of the slew of hollow bodied Gibsons and Epiphones Jason played through! Argh!

We were physically 4 feet from the stage so some insane pics are coming your way as well as an amazing video of You and Me!

4 Responses to “Tone-tastic – Lifehouse pt. 1”


  1. November 8, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    Aww no Everything? Love that song…

  2. November 8, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    Yeah man during the encore as they vamped into Broken all you heard were people yelling “EVERYTHING!! EVERYTHING!!” But Broken was AMAZING!

  3. November 8, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    mmmmmmmmm……

    bringing back some serious memories here!! such a great show w/ an amazing rendition of broken capping the evening!

  4. November 12, 2007 at 12:01 am

    I can respect that they didn’t play everything. Sounds like a rockin’ time.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


