12
Nov
07

5 Things Better than Mon Nov. 12th

5. iPhone’s Maps app – Thank you. Thank you Apple for this little feature. I used it and abused it this weekend! Rae and I didn’t get in one fight over where we were going!!! NOT ONE!!! That’s down a whole 200% from last trip!

4. Parking underneath a tank full of sharks – Craziest thing ever! Hop on a lil blue train outside of the aquarium and they take you underneath this tank full of sharks! So awesome, I didn’t even snap off some pictures!

3. Having a ranch – yeah one day…one day I’d like to have a ranch…

2. Houston Aquarium – Not nearly as big as the one we have in New Orleans but really nice and 2 white Bengal tigers!

1. Weddings – I LOVE weddings. I used to like weddings alot but now I LOVE weddings! I love going. I love the food. I love the dancing. I love all the happy people. I love meeting people for the first time. I love the cakes. I love the little people on the cake! LOVE weddings!

2 Responses to “5 Things Better than Mon Nov. 12th”


  1. November 12, 2007 at 4:26 pm

    I love weddings much more now because all of my close friends are married already. The reason that is such a big deal to me is because now I only go to weddings of people that are general friends or acquaintances, I don’t have to be IN any of the weddings just show up and have a good time. I find that when I don’t have to be IN the wedding they are far more enjoyable. Like you said, the food, the fun, the dancing, the happy people everywhere you look, the occasional relative who had just enough to drink that they get up and get their funk on. I will never forget the first time I saw my uncles gettin’ jiggy with it at my cousins wedding. Those moments are priceless.

  2. November 12, 2007 at 4:54 pm

    Haha yeah too true. For the longest it was either my wife or I IN a friend’s wedding. As you say, I’m so glad I’m able to simply go and enjoy it and save a hundred bucks on a tux 🙂 Hahaha.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


