12
Nov
07

Time’s Invention of the Year – iPhone

I’m already anticipating the backlash I’m going to receive for putting this out there but for some reason I haven’t read this on any of your blogs and I know some of you care as much about Apple as I do. I don’t know if this means that Time is outdated or you too fear the blah blah blah from the iPhone haters, however I shall lay myself out there and give a big KUDOS iphone!

iPhone invention of year

Yeah you may be sick and tired of reading of people sick and tired of reading about the iPhone, as are the contributors to Time but they still bestow the Invention of the Year to Apple’s iPhone. Here’s excerpts of why:

  1. It’s pretty – In contrast to many high tech companies “one of Jobs’ basic insights about technology is that good design is actually as important as good technology.” I think my words would have been sleek and sexy in comparison to ‘pretty’ but it’ll do.
  2. It’s touchy feely – Not that Apple invented the touch screen but they used it in an interface that allows the user to feel as though he is manipulating data in a fun and creative way.
  3. It will make other phones better – Sans 2 sentences, I love what they say: “he (Jobs) did negotiate the deal with AT&T to carry the iPhone. That’s important: one reason so many cell phones are lame is that cell-phone-service providers hobble developers with lame rules about what they can and can’t do. AT&T gave Apple unprecedented freedom to build the iPhone to its own specifications. Now other phone makers are jealous. They’re demanding the same freedoms. That means better, more innovative phones for all.”
  4. It’s not a phone, it’s a platform – They took OSX and made it mobile! I mean seriously, this is a lil mini-computer that makes phone calls not a phone that does cool stuff!
  5. It is but the ghost of iPhones yet to come – ’nuff said! Look at the iPods! Do you even remember version 1? 1.4 million sold by October, we’ll see Apple tweaking and improving things on the iPhone that will make us beam with glee 🙂
1 Response to “Time’s Invention of the Year – iPhone”


  1. June 26, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the
    favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to
    use some of your ideas!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


