07
Dec
07

American Gladiators is BAAACK!

It was only a matter of time until this slam dunk of quality entertainment was brought back 🙂

I’m fearful of what’s around the corner if they can’t resolve the writer’s strike.

I feel wretched that this is the only content I’ve been able to put up this week. Hopefully my pace will slow down a bit this weekend. This week’s been full of:

  • Blue Like Jazz discussion
  • Meeting the real life Radio and his coach!
  • Preparing for our Christmas Eve service
  • Planning end of year festivities for our youth groups
  • Getting commitments for end of year festivities and Christmas Eve service
  • Renovating our house
  • Trying to get electrocuted
  • Sticking my hands in the toilet bowl
  • Shooting my cat with a water pistol
  • Making erroneous lists
  • Jumping with my daughter
  • Organizing TiVo
  • Discussing Church theology too late at night
  • Kissing my wife
  • Reading your blogs
  • Updating my youth group’s mySpace page
  • Christmas shopping online
  • Trying to remember my favorite American Gladiator from back in the day
8 Responses to “American Gladiators is BAAACK!”


  1. December 7, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    Last night I was saying to myself that I don’t remember seeing you much this week.

  2. December 7, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    heeeeecccckkk yah. We used to watch that as a family every saturday? was it? something like that …

  3. 4 Brent
    December 7, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    I still watch the re-runs of the original!

  4. December 8, 2007 at 12:03 am

    I CANT WAIT…ZAP! lol

  5. 6 Ali
    December 9, 2007 at 3:10 am

    Yes, yes, yes!! It’s gonna be great! I hope the newbies can live up to the likes of Storm, Turbo, Ice, Thunder…Tower? I can’t remember any more of them. But hell yes, I loved that show!

  6. December 9, 2007 at 10:39 am

    I LOVE THIS! Out of all that I’ve posted lately (or lack thereof) excitement surrounding the return of American Gladiators churns the most response!! Hahahah!
    I love you guys!

  7. January 8, 2008 at 12:34 am

    Nice, I love the gladiators… There is a list where everyone can vote for their new favorite American Gladiator

    http://seekler.com/lists/Favorite+American+Gladiators


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


