09
Dec
07

Worship Confessional Dec 2nd

The quick and easy:

Awesome is the Lord – it really grows on me. I like it more and more for some reason. Good opener to set the tone for the day.

O Worship the King – another favorite. Work, work, work with band members on transitions. I don’t know how else to do this now other than spend more time in transitions instead of taking it for granted. Sometimes the Triton can be daunting and your keyboardist may have trouble switching from her pad from the previous tune to big hairy organ tune that’s supposed to begin your next tune 🙂 I think God is working on my fear of allowing other people starting off songs and letting me realize that “It’s OK!”

Shout to the Lord – better than I expected. 9:00 sang out and were pleased. 10:45 sang out and gave quirky glances. I expected the quirky glances, did not expect the singing.

O come, O come Emmanuel – good minor key really odd after Shout to the Lord but Pastor loved it and said it worked great so I’m pleased.

1 Response to “Worship Confessional Dec 2nd”


  1. December 10, 2007 at 11:54 pm

    nice man…like the set…

    hey how is communion working out for you guys?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


