10
Dec
07

Chris Tomlin and My New Guitar

Oh man it was the best! This big huge church has Chris Tomlin and company coming to lead worship and I won the meet and greet to hang out with him before the evening! So, me and Chris are walking and talking around the outside of the church and he’s totally digging my new guitar! There are a ton of people there but for some reason they don’t recognize him or me. (Though to be fair, we’re on the back side of the church and they’re all in the front.) It’s an incredibly beautiful sunny afternoon! We’re sitting down on this cement bench playing guitar together! He asks me what other guitars I have and I tell him that I’ve got a Tak dreadnought that I hardly play anymore as well as an L Benito Grand Auditorium that I absolutely love but that this one (the one he’s holding) is my new favorite. We sit down and chat for a while and then it’s time to head in for the night.

Anybody?!?! I’ve met Chris once before but never anything like this. I don’t even have 3 guitars!!! I only have the 2 above mentioned guitars so I don’t know what “Chris would have been holding if I named the other 2?!?”  I’m not sure what’s more exciting: a cool afternoon with Tomlin or a new guitar?!?!?! … uh…. yeah a new guitar 🙂

7 Responses to “Chris Tomlin and My New Guitar”


  1. December 11, 2007 at 8:49 am

    wow…that is so cool…did you tell him you were tired of playing his stuff? lol
    what new guitar?

  2. December 11, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    HAHA! Oh man that was great.

    See that’s the conundrum! I don’t have a new guitar! It’s killing me with hope that a new purchase/gift?!?! may be in the near future?

  3. December 11, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    …dont forget to call me when you need gear…my conections are insane…

  4. December 11, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    Oh yeah man! My newest obsession is an electric violin and pedal rig like Crowder’s boy. The electric violin (if it works) is going to be from my “Uncle Bob” but the new gear is going to be purchased!
    I’ll let you know 🙂

  5. December 12, 2007 at 2:15 am

    sick of playing his stuff… classic!

  6. December 13, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Alex. lol it just seems you can do a setlist and tomlin creeps in and sometimes its like …hmm what works best … ok all tomlin. lol

    I know conner has had anti tomlin song sundays

  7. December 13, 2007 at 2:17 pm

    Hahaha! YES, Klampert well put! And as a Passion head sometimes I’m not even thinking about him and I look down and say HOLY COW WHERE’D ALL THOSE TOMLIN TUNES COME FROM?!?!?!

    Yes, Anti-Tomlin Sunday coming up soon again 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


