11
Dec
07

This Day in Movies – King’s List

I’m kind of in music overload. I thought I’d take a break and share some movie info. One of my favorite things that I look forward to in my new subscription is Stephen King’s last page article! It’s the best. This week he gave us: 2007: My Top Movies

10. In the Valley of Elah

9. 28 Weeks Later

8. The Lookout

7. 3:10  to Yuma

6. Little Children

5. Children of Men

4. Breach

3. The Lives of Others

2. Gone Baby Gone

1. No Country for Old Men

I figured it was a pretty good list. I’ve only seen about half of them. My list is coming soon. I don’t think I can fill in 10 slots so maybe only the Top 5.

8 Responses to “This Day in Movies – King’s List”


  1. December 11, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    I’ve only seen two off that list, but I really want to see No Country and 3:10 to Yuma.

  2. December 11, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    ps. What subscription are you referring to?

  3. December 11, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    Entertainment Weekly. I buckled to the “pressure” the last time I went to Best Buy 🙂

  4. December 11, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    Pretty good looking list. I haven’t seen many off of thta list, but the ones I’m most interested in are In the Valley of Elah, and No Country for Old Men. Gone Baby Gone sounds familiar but I’m not sure what it is right now.

    Breach and Children of Men were great movies. I certainly would like to see it again, and 28 Weeks Later was entertaining enough. I liked the first one a wee bit better.

  5. December 11, 2007 at 5:01 pm

    I saw No Country For Old Men this weekend, and it was amazing.

  6. December 11, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    That’s because the Foo Fighters had no part in the soundtrack 🙂

  7. December 11, 2007 at 5:35 pm

    Ha! Actually, there was almost no music through the entire movie. It really made you pay attention to the sound design. Every footstep or shell casing hitting the floor was highlighted by silence instead of masked by music.

  8. December 11, 2007 at 6:05 pm

    Man I can’t wait to see it. I’ve heard nothing but good things!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


