12
Dec
07

Golden Nuggets with Donald Miller and Derek Webb

Every now and then you have to update your podcasts and I came across this one that I don’t think you should miss! You can simply search “Donald Miller” or click the image below:

Donald Miller

It’s a simple quick 4 part series that is chock full of why I love this guy so much. They’re actually like the perfect length coming in around or below a half hour each.

Episode 1: An intro reading it appears to Don’s newest book “To Own a Dragon.” It had me laughing out loud at the stop light and teary eyed and emotional at the next. Newest item added on my Christmas list!

Episodes 2-4: An online interview session by this moderator to Don and Derek Webb. I’ve made it through Episode 2 and I’ll probably finish the other 2 tomorrow. I’ll warn you: the first 10 minutes you’re basically eavesdropping on a chat between Don and Derek simply kicking it until the mod signs in but it’s hilarious and I think it’s worth it. Then they dive right in to some deep great discussion regarding movements, post-modernity, Biblical translations, leading or not leading the church! OH MAN! I ate it up on the ride home today. I hope you do too.

This is truly a dynamic duo that just works so well together. I’ve long loved Derek’s work back in Caedmon’s Call and even though I don’t drool over his solo work, I hold him in the utmost regard and drop him into my iPhone rotation every now and then when I need a wake up call! Don, well I’ve shamelessly pimped him for quite some time now so I think he needs no introduction. Just head over to iTunes and subscribe. Then let me know so we can discuss!

5 Responses to “Golden Nuggets with Donald Miller and Derek Webb”


  1. December 12, 2007 at 12:55 am

    I remember getting so geeked when I found these myself. It sucks that they haven’t posted in nearly 2 years!!

    I finished To Own A Dragon recently and am working up a post for the AC180 blog that mentions it.

    Look for that soon!

  2. December 12, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    Geez, I didn’t realize they were that old. Sure enough, release date was March of ’06!

  3. December 12, 2007 at 12:51 pm

    Yeah I really enjoyed this, thanx for posting it.

  4. October 23, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Hey, my family and i have been best friends with Donald miller and the book he first wrote was about his travel with my uncle paul, my aunt danielle and my mom were in it too! read it!

  5. October 23, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    elida is my moms name and shes married and has three kids, im one of them!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


