13
Dec
07

Mark as all read…ARGH

Good grief

I’ve given slack to those who’ve fallen behind and gave way to the “Mark all as read” button to start over with a clean slate but…dare I? That 410 keeps slapping me in the face and it’s like every post I read 5 more pop up! I’ve read the posts that try to help you read posts faster but all your stuff is so good!! I don’t have crappy feeds in my Reader, you’re there because I like what you say!! I’m fearful however as to how much I can get through tonight and tomorrow…”Mark all as read” is screaming my name.

I’ll update you in 24 hours and if I’ve missed something exciting just let me know 🙂

3 Responses to “Mark as all read…ARGH”


  1. December 13, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    I’m sitting on 168 subscriptions right now (that includes about 10 or so comment feeds).

    Every morning I nuke the sports and wired feeds, and only glance at most of the rest. If one catches my eye as interesting then I set it aside and read it when I’m throw plowing the field.

    There are about 10 blogs that I consistantly must read though… Those 10 are generally the same 10 I feed the comments to now that I think about it… 🙂

  2. December 13, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    j, k and s are your friends!

  3. December 15, 2007 at 10:32 am

    I’m at 142 … I usually can speed read through those, but when it gets into the 400+, that’s why I click the button and declare RSS Bankruptcy. 🙂

    Fred


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


