14
Jan
08

1 More Thing Better than Mon Jan. 14th

1/2. The Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles – WOOHOO! Yesterday didn’t afford me time to watch the pilot but tonight after our Blue Like Jazz Small Group it is ON! It truly doesn’t matter how good/bad it is, how wrong they spell the name “Conner,” it’s going to be Better Than Monday!

The only other person it seems that is excited about this is my boy Superman, I’m getting wailed by my friends here who aren’t too hopeful by what this series is going to offer.

9 Responses to “1 More Thing Better than Mon Jan. 14th”


  1. January 14, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    HEY!

    Don’t forget tonight is the second half of the premiere. It starts at 9pm.

  2. January 14, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    TiVo set and ready buddy!
    Oh and sorry for missing you on that one.

  3. January 14, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    No worries mate. Lost in the shuffle of hundreds of posts. Speaking of spring cleaning, I need to do some spring cleaning of my own on my RSS. This morning was bananas!

  4. 4 worshipguitarist
    January 14, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    I thought that it was pretty cool. It seems like pilot episodes are always kinda so-so, but it’ll be cool to see how this one develops. T2 is probably one of my most-watched movies of all time (my brother and I watched it almost daily one summer back in the 90s).

  5. January 15, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    My suggestion for you is Aqualung. One of my new favorites, though he has many CDs. Other bands worth checking out: Wilco (I’m sure you’ve heard of them, but I never miss a chance to talk about them), Mike Doughty (former Soul Coughing frontman, but more acoustic than SC), Soul Coughing (see comment for Mike Doughty), Supergrass (no comment, just listen), Anberlin (I’m sure you know their stuff, but we didn’t get a chance to talk music enough over Christmas for me to know what you have or haven’t heard, their new one is rockin’), Athlete (same comment as Anberlin), Tumbledown (MXPX frontman Mike Herrera does country, it’s different and not very country at all, but it really works!), Cold War Kids (I’m sure you’ve heard of them, but I can’t mention my favorite bands without bringing these guys up, “Robbers & Cowards” is such an old reliable CD), Arctic Monkeys (they just sound like they’d be really fun to see live).

  6. April 25, 2013 at 1:04 am

    I visited various websites except the audio
    quality for audio songs existing at this site is really wonderful.

  7. June 6, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    I enjoy reading a post that will make men and women think.
    Also, many thanks for allowing for me to comment!

  8. April 2, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    Having read this I believed it was really enlightening.
    I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put
    this article together. I once again find myself personally spending a lot
    of time both reading and leaving comments.
    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  9. June 13, 2014 at 7:01 am

    naturally like your web-site but you have to test the spelling on several of your posts.
    Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very
    bothersome to tell the truth then again I’ll certainly come again again.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


