15
Jan
08

This Day in Music – Passion: God of This City Song list

Passion’s New One

The latest installment of Passion goodies is now available for pre-order and while the track list has not been “published” it looks like this is what we’re getting:

  1. Let God Arise – Chris Tomlin
  2. You are God – Charlie Hall
  3. God of this City – Chris Tomlin
  4. O, for a Thousand Tongues to Sing – David Crowder*Band
  5. Hosanna – Christy Nockels
  6. Sing, Sing, Sing – Chris Tomlin
  7. Beautiful Jesus – Kristian Stanfill
  8. Walk the World – Charlie Hall
  9. We Shine – Fee
  10. God of our Yesterdays – Matt Redman
  11. The Glory of it All – David Crowder*Band
  12. Shine – Matt Redman
  13. Dancing Generation – Matt Redman
  14. Amazing Grace (My Chains are Gone) – Chris Tomlin

That’s a hefty list! Composed of live material taken from Passion 07 and the Regionals at Boston and Chicago, I’m sure the quality we’re getting will be of the Passion caliber that comes from their “live” recordings.

The rub is that it’s “new” music from the crew but of the 14 tracks it looks like we’re getting only 5 new tracks. However, those 5 tracks all look really exciting! Apparently Kristian‘s new tune is just awesome!

Another thing that looks promising is the work from Charlie that shows up here! Could we have a new Charlie Hall CD this year?!?!?! COULD WE!! I really liked their last release and loved You are God so I am totally eager to see what he’s bringing to the table next.
I’m pumped seeing Fee and Kristian on here. Nothing against Tomlin, I mean he’s huge and his music is accessible and singable and Carson’s like The Edge’s protege with mad skills but as far as leading the next generation, we’ve got to see more from Crowder and Fee and Kristian on these CDs! So seeing only 2 Crowder songs on here kind of disappoints me, especially with a tune I already have a live version from the Passion 07 release. I hoping, HOPING these aren’t the same versions I’ve already paid for. Ah well, at least I have the Remedy for my Crowder slump (rim shot please 🙂

Regardless, it looks to be a great list of songs to bring us out of the Everything Glorious “slump” (I personally liked that collection sans Party but apparently it wasn’t as widely well liked by others.)

Go preorder it at the 268 store or wait for it to come to iTunes or wait further still for the CD/DVD release that will probably come out after we’ve already bought this one 🙂

6 Responses to “This Day in Music – Passion: God of This City Song list”


  1. January 15, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    i miss candi pearson’s wailing voice on these CDs.

  2. January 15, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    I cant wait…but more so im stoked I beat you to announcing it…:)

  3. January 15, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    Dude..I have Kristen’s EP with Beautiful Jesus…and it freakin ROCKS!!! I love that song and another one he has called Spring of Life…you should chk the EP out, its worth it!

  4. 4 kod
    January 18, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    no mention of christy nockels??? she is AMAZING!! dont you think?

  5. January 18, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    Yeah Kod good point. I actually LOVE the ladies of Passion but for some reason it doesn’t stick? I know Candi Pearson is still involved at NPCC but we’ve lost her on the Passion CDs. Christy pops up with Tomlin for a song maybe 2 on each CD and I LOVE them but for some reason they don’t get a lot of exposure? I don’t know.
    I picked up her last CD because I was missing it so much. She and her husband Nathan are tremendously talented!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


