16
Jan
08

Age ain’t nuttin’ but a number…HA!

Who said that? Who says that now?!?!  This is what I know:

Exhibit A: Catching up with a friend at the CiCi’s off LSU’ campus there was a student finding out all the other “students'” Facebooks for some reason.  I only vaguely know what she was doing from overhearing her asking nearly everyone ELSE in the room if they were a student and hearing “Facebook” many times. I was not asked. I apparently no longer am in the “College Crowd” regardless of long hair, cook kicks, excessive facial hair, and charming good looks 🙂

Exhibit B: Feeling young and peppy I decide to take a dancing jig around the island in our kitchen with Chloe while blaring the Imagination Movers theme song, forgetting my wife’s warning to our 2 year old: “Don’t run in the kitchen with your socks on!
Rounding out turn 2 I bust it! It was like something out of a Bugs Bunny cartoon. Somehow my body levitated completely parallel to the ground and then slammed down all at once with my wrist, hip, and knee hitting what seemed like all at once. Chloe laughed. Rae laughed. It’s sad when your 2 year old is wanting to help you up off the ground…my wrist hurt for the entire night.

The tall dark hill is quickly approaching. This year is the last time a 2 will hold down the first place in my age.  I know I’m not “old” but I’m getting old”er.”

But these things keep me young”er.”

4 Responses to “Age ain’t nuttin’ but a number…HA!”


  1. January 17, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    that video….ahhhhh that VIDEO!!!! Its…its TERRIBLE! Brought me back to Mr Rogers for some reason..

  2. January 17, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Dude, Imagination Movers are the Bomb Dizzle!! They are awesome. Now, if it was a full half hour it might make my head explode but there’s like 10 minutes between shows where they pop in an Imagination Movers song or They Might Be Giants actually have a kids CD/DVD and its educational about numbers and letters and they’re awesome too!

    Fun stuff 🙂

  3. January 17, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    matt’s exhibit a: this last fall i was at a high school football game and talking with a couple kids from our youth group. they introduced me to one of their friends who asked me who’s dad i was…….

  4. January 20, 2008 at 1:03 am

    oh man, I’m getting ‘older’ too. I just turned 28 on Friday… two shy of thur tee.

    That’s big… at least for me right now. Am I officially grown up yet?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


