21
Jan
08

5 Things Better than Mon Dec. 14th

5. Lifehouse’s “New” Video – I think I might be a little behind on this one but I absolutely LOVE this song so if you’ve missed it like I have take a look at Whatever It Takes. (It has a Hillsong United vibe to it if you know what I mean. It sounds like it starts out in the minor chord and doesn’t really resolve until the chorus?)

4. Phil Wickham – I don’t know who the hell Phil Wickham thinks he is making such fine freakin’ music. More on his talented self later but if you haven’t picked up Cannons then go get it and then pray for God to fix your envy and jealousy.

3. Fisherman’s Friends – Ahh, my best friends 🙂

2. Prescription Medication! – It was an act of congress to get a simple allergy prescription refill on Saturday but I got it and I’m on the way to recovery. The important thing children: prescription allocated by a doctor in the medical field! Good stuff!

1. The Cloverfield ExperienceIf you have seen this movie, give me 15 minutes and we’ll discuss in a new post.

If you have NOT seen this movie then I highly recommend it. You’ll either love it or hate it. You already know what you need to know: it’s shot with a hand cam like a home video: something has entered into New York City: It’s J.J. Abrams baby!
It’s a highly intense and great thriller and its fun to watch in the theater. That’s all you need to know!

3 Responses to “5 Things Better than Mon Dec. 14th”


  1. January 21, 2008 at 11:01 am

    i just did a whole fisherman post bro..

  2. January 21, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    I’m finally getting more excited about Cloverfield now! I had a group of haters yesterday tell me to avoid at all costs. But you’re the second today saying it was great.

  3. January 21, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    I just spent 2 hours with Phil … it was AWESOME!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


