22
Jan
08

Heath Ledger is no longer with us…

It’s stunning to say the least. I got a text from my wife about an hour ago that simply said, “Heath Ledger’s dead.” And I officially FREAKED out. I come home to find just an awful account of how he was found, we all die but man to go out like the news is describing is awful. It’s just odd, I mean to this day Knights Tale has been one of the most enjoyable films that my wife and I love watching together and we’ve seen a TON of this guy’s movies since then. I was most looking forward to his portrayal of the iconic Joker in the next Batman film.

Then reality sets in: He’s got a child. He’s got a family. He’s got friends that care deeply about who he was. He’s so young. He and I are exactly the same age. He’s got so much left undone.

2 Responses to “Heath Ledger is no longer with us…”


  1. 1 amy
    January 22, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    New to your blog and cant wait to read more! Im shocked by this news for the same reason. Regardless of his celebrity status, he was a father, son and friend..

    So sad

  2. January 22, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    Yeah, I’m also 28. It’s crazy.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


