28
Jan
08

5 Things Better Than Mon Jan. 28

5. Guest Drummer Brother – Most people struggle to find that one mystery of the universe: a GREAT drummer! For some reason the stars align for me. My best friend is hand’s down the best drummer I know, I’ve got a good friend who just moved to Austin who’s an incredibly diverse drummer, AND my brother-in-law is one of the most talented drummers I know. I used to have to say “for someone his age” but that no longer applies.
So this weekend he came and crashed at our place and played with us this Sunday. We also made a great decision together:

4. Bushmills Fine Irish Whiskey. Smooth, clean, and a bit sweet. Stinkin’ Irish.

3. Finding Nemo – One of the best movies of all time! Fun for everyone who decides to watch it, beautifully done, great score, hilarious, clean, it’s just fabulous.

2. Krewe of Mutts Parade – Yeah, you guessed it: a parade for your dog! It’s actually awesome. No drunken debaucheries and I choose catching Fido taking a number 2 in the grass than some drunk guy peeing on my truck any day!

1. 4D Ultrasound of my baby boy! – Technology is cool but life is the coolest! This is both of those things. Pics coming soon!!! Now if we can just decide on a name!

6 Responses to “5 Things Better Than Mon Jan. 28”


  1. January 28, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Wow. I wish I could speak whale.

  2. January 28, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    …wish I could speak whale…I don’t get it Paul?

  3. January 29, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    AHHH!! I gotcha…”Wow, I wish I could speak whale” says Dory after Marlin yells out THHAAANKK YOOUUUUUU SIIIIRRRRRR. Took me a bit, sorry đŸ™‚

  4. January 30, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    No way! I have a bro in law who’s a pretty good drummer as well as conga player. Good drummers ARE hard to find, so it makes it sweet to have one in the family and he’s just awesomeness in general anyway.

  5. 5 snowjunkie
    January 30, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    It’s hard to beat a little Black Bush… I’ll stinkin’ Irish you. Been to the Bush brewery several times… the smell is amazing.

  6. January 31, 2008 at 12:16 am

    Did I read that right? At $30 a bottle it better be good! HAHAHA.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


