28
Jan
08

Apple iPhone Headache

My first real hiccup with my iPhone. The only reason I’m putting this out here is because maybe you’ve encountered the same thing? I don’t have time to get to the AT&T store right now and some of you are some real Apple-ophiles so here it is:

  • It’s basically “frozen”
  • The display stays lit and will not turn off however the “slide to unlock” is not glittering and lighting up
  • Pushing the “Sleep” button will sometimes cause the “slide to unlock” to light up and allow me to unlock the phone however once at the main menu page everything is locked and frozen.

Anyone?

5 Responses to “Apple iPhone Headache”


  1. January 28, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    have you tried resetting it? Hold the top (on/off) button and the home button at the same time for like 10 seconds. This should reset it.

  2. January 28, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    thats what I was gonna say. Let us know what happens.

  3. January 28, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    Works like a charm thanks!
    I thought the reset was simply holding down the power button alone. Whoops.
    That fixed it though.

  4. February 11, 2008 at 12:28 am

    I have seen this happen more and more as it gets colder outside… Even tonight during Arctic Blast 2008, my phone did the whole fade out thing.

    I’ve used the reset thing when it freezes up, but I still get pissed. At least it’s not the Mac Bomb of yesteryear (or SadMac).

    Here’s a question– how much does it suck that you can’t use regular gloves or mittens, you have to get Bob Cratchit-style glittens. Anyone else have any alternative solutions for this problem?

  5. February 11, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Haha! Wow Eddie that’s something I haven’t run across yet as it really doesn’t get cold enough down here for gloves or mittens. That’s something that never crossed my mind.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


