31
Jan
08

The 1st Spanking

Oh my, where have the 2 years gone? 2 years ago all she could do was look adorable in my arms and sleep and coo. For those of you who haven’t crossed this road this is how it goes down, a day, moment, experience I doubt I’ll ever forget:

  • You’ll already have a bad/stressful day that day
  • She’ll be in an excitable mood, not good/not bad but more electric than usual per say
  • Bath time comes and you can see peace and quiet coming soon but it’s still so far away
  • It’ll be a simple task like: simply standing up so you can dry her off
  • She will refuse and think it hilarious
  • You’ll do everything you’ve done before to no avail
  • You loose patience – HOPEFULLY you’ll remember love and wisdom and not lash out in a fit of impatience and aggravation (thank you God for my Wednesday afternoon small group! Those words were fresh in my mind and kept my cool!)
  • You’ll warn her she’ll get a spanking
  • She’ll laugh
  • You’ll look to your wife for support
  • You’ll warn her again
  • She’ll laugh again
  • You pop her on her butt in a moment so quickly you surprise yourself
  • The Earth will stop its rotation, the air instantly becomes static, your house will stand still and not creak, ache, or groan, your heart hiccups, your first gray hair pops out, somewhere a fairy looses it’s wings
  • CRYING, WAILING, AND GNASHING OF TEETH ensue clutching to Mommy and unable to even shift her gaze in your general direction!
  • Your wife will smile with approval and smirk because it was you not her 🙂
  • You’ll take your daughter back and hug her and tell her you still love her but she’ll go right back to Mommy
  • You’ve delivered your first (could it be the last?!?!) spanking

My little princess is growing up.

9 Responses to “The 1st Spanking”


  1. 1 Jimbo
    January 31, 2008 at 12:28 am

    Get used to it… it certainly won’t be the last stand off. They reach an age where boundary tests seem constant. They neeeeeeeed to know where the limits of the universe reside. Think about it; there are no limits as far as Chloe’s experience would tell her.

    How you manage the boundaries is personal, spank, timeout, verbal correction, priveledge removal, bind up with duct tape, etc; however, the tests are as sure as the dawn.

    Congratulations Dad!

  2. January 31, 2008 at 12:50 am

    Dude the kicker of it was that the normal: “Chloe your making Daddy sad by not listening” line totally didn’t work. That used to get a smile and a hug. Now it gets disobeyed and replaced with: “Chloe do you want a spanking?”

    I’m not going to say it but that whole: “This is going to hurt me more than…” yeah it makes a bit more sense now.

  3. January 31, 2008 at 10:57 am

    As with anything, the first time is always the hardest.

    Tanner seems to have a callous buttocks though. He responds to isolation much better than the finely manicured hands of his father.

  4. January 31, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Dude, you’re so mean. Ha just kidding man. You are a stronger man than I. I can barley yell at the dog. My wife thinks I’m a big softy. I think I get it from my Dad. He would get super mad and yell and almost immediately apologize. I really think I’m doomed, especially if I have a little girl.

  5. January 31, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Don’t worry man. It gets easier! 🙂

  6. 6 Ali
    January 31, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Haha…I can picture Rae’s smile and smirk clearly! =)

  7. 7 Rae
    January 31, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    It wasn’t like I smirked because it was you and not me. She has gotten a spaken from me before. Remember she hit me in the face?? I smirked because her dear daddy said he would NEVER spank her and I remember telling you there will come a day!! The day came and you spanked!! I smiled at that! : ) Besides, she quickly got over it. It just took both of yall by surprise as well as me! She is still, most definitely, daddy’s little girl and will always be!!

    Love you sweetie!

  8. February 3, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    Yeah, I don’t think it’s gonna be easy for me to be able to do the spankin’ thing.

    For now, I don’t have to worry about that with no offspring.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


