08
Feb
08

Friday Mashup: LOST and Maroon 5

I think you either love or hate Maroon 5. Let’s just say, Maroon 5 for some reason triggers synapses in my brain that causes me to reflexively make a Thumb’s down and stab myself in the eardrum. It’s not my fault.

However, I saw this video while vegging on the couch just now and look who’s sitting there with the band:

Its our very own estranged daughter Alex! Tania Raymonde is sheepishly exotic in Lost but she’s stunningly beautiful in a Liv Tyler kind of way with Maroon 5.

9 Responses to “Friday Mashup: LOST and Maroon 5”


  1. February 8, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    Poop…the video says it’s no longer available. 😦

  2. 2 snowjunkie
    February 8, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Video works for me.
    Don’t like Maroon5.
    The music/voice is great. It’s the guy singing I can’t stand.

  3. February 8, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    It just worked for me too. I sometimes have problems with youTube vids so hopefully this one keeps working.

  4. February 8, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    omg! so she’s one of the oceanic 6?!

  5. 5 scooter
    February 8, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    I like M5. Use to not but their songs are so darn catchy πŸ™‚

    It’s amazing at what being off The Island can do! (except for Kate who looks better in her wife beater and the appearance of no make up).

  6. 6 scooter
    February 8, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    speaking of Oceanic 6, Alex….here’s my pics after thinking about it long and hard…..

    the obvoius:

    Jack
    Kate
    Hurley

    the questionable:
    Sun
    Jin
    Claire (and baby – doesn’t count wasn’t born)
    Juliet (also does not count, not on plane)

  7. February 8, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    @Alex HAHA man that’s hilarious!

    @Scoots girl I’m not sure I’m following you. I interpret “The Oceanic 6” to be the only 6 people who have been “rescued from the island.” I put that into quotes because I think some interesting things will happen (like if Michael and Walt get off/got off) where some may actually escape the Island but there will be 6 official survivors. Seeing your list I think ‘solidifies’ mine:

    Jack
    Kate
    Hurley
    Juliet
    Aaron
    maybe Sun, maybe Sayid

    Oh and obviously Alex πŸ™‚

  8. 8 scooter
    February 8, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    only thing c-bass……Juliet wouldn’t be lumped into the “Oceanic 6” because she wasn’t on the plane. She also wouldn’t be a “survivor” as she was not looking to get “rescued”. She was a hopeless other.

    I think Sayid stays. It’s a toss up between Jin, Desmond and Sawyer for me though. 1) Kate says “he will wonder where I am”. Aaron (the baby) doesn’t fit into that old for me. 2) She hooking up with someone else? or taking care of someone else?

    Who would be more pissed that Sawyer that Kate is meeting Jack?? At the Airport for pete’s sake.

  9. February 9, 2008 at 1:43 am

    Love Maroon 5, videos, not so much.

    Singer is always sitting there doing that “she drives me crazy” guy look, but not as cool. (Palmer?)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


