11
Feb
08

7 Random Things…Better than Monday

This has been making it’s way around our little circle of Blogging Community and I got tagged by Snow Junkie. So, instead of 5 Things Better than Monday, here you go:

1. I have this little patch of hair that grows on the left side of my belly that I shave. Not because it’s disgusting but because I don’t have the same little patch of hair growing on the right side of my belly.

2. I LOVE Zombie, Vampire, Werewolf, Monster movies…but most of all Zombie movies. Corny or horrific doesn’t matter, they’re the best.

3. I got asked not to come back from a college job I held for throwing Mayo and other random objects from the fridge from the 14th floor of our dorm room at the end of the semester.

4. I don’t know the 1st thing about Pro Football. I just got into the actual game of College Football this season.

5. I “walked the aisle” and got saved in between 7th and 8th grade at Emmanuel Baptist Church. Although it wasn’t until a few years later until I really understood what that meant so I “rededicated” my life and got baptized again. Now after having led services at a non-denominational and Episcopalian church and now on staff at a Presbyterian church, I think I’m covered 🙂

6. I’m my wife’s High School Sweetheart. We’re 2 years apart so I was already in college. We’ve been together for 11 years b/w dating and marriage.

7. I won 1st place in a national choir/singing competition held in Hawaii my Junior year but the only thing anyone remembers is me winning the Luau Dance Competition and shaking it with the hot girl in the grass skirt.

There it is. Not sure who else hasn’t done this already so if you haven’t then I tag YOU. Let us know 7 Random Things about YOU.

0 Responses to “7 Random Things…Better than Monday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


