14
Feb
08

Get LOST – The Economist

I’ll be out pretty much for the rest of Friday so we’re rolling a bit different this week.
1st off, a play by play ala Alex, because it’s fun to express initial thoughts:

  • MOST FASCINATING COLD OPEN YET!!
  • Oceanic 6 now up to: Jack, Kate, Hurley, Sayid
  • BURN John Locke!
  • Daniel’s science experiment?
  • “Oh awesome, so the ship sent us another Sawyer.”
  • 31 minutes?
  • I hate Miles.
  • Damn, Sayid got played!
  • It’s Ben!!
  • Yup, it’s Ben!
  • I don’t think the Oceanic 6 will include Ben.

Hot dog what a show! Although as much as I loved it, it felt real 1st half of last season, we really didn’t go anywhere tonight! But as far as exciting drama: EXCITING DRAMA! Our flash forwards reveal another of the Oceanic 6 with Sayid working for Ben as a hitman knocking of those who I believe all work for “Scary Dark Man That Hired Naomi’s Crew.” Did you notice the bracelet on his love’s wrist matched that of Naomi’s?!?!

Back on the island we’ve got Sayid with a vengeance wanting to get off the island! In his trade of Miles for Red, we finally get rid of him! I HATE Miles! The only thing I’m looking forward to is him meeting up with Sawyer and Sawyer…I mean James apparently, putting him in his place so he’ll shut up. Unfortunately, from the looks of next week’s preview we’re getting more of James’ softer romantic side smooching all over Kate which is just plain wrong 😦
Another sense of wrong is apparently John Locke losing his kumbayah session with the Island! BURN JOHN LOCKE!  What I can’t figure out is after all that Red goes through she’s still choosing to stay on that stinking Island rather than going home. What is going on? Grabbing Ben? Grabbing Desmond? Killing the Islanders? Science experiment?

Perhaps the biggest wrong of them all though is our boy Hurley putting the burn on Sayid and Kate. I felt wildly sorry for him in the beginning but once they were rummaging through Ben’s house I felt the double cross coming and really felt icky. I want Hurley’s nice guy innocence back, I don’t want double crossing Hurley. It makes my heart hurt.

I think next week will hopefully provide us some crazy answers like:

  • Why oh why are our merry band of misfits desiring to stay on that God forsaken Island so badly?
  • What the hey-nanni is up with the 31 minute delay?
  • Is Ben bluffing with a spy on the inside?
  • What kind of shenanigans is Desmond up for once he gets back to the ship?
  • Can Locke slice and dice Miles as easily and quickly as he did Naomi?
  • How much unprotected sex can Kate and Sawyer have without Kate being the next preggers on the Island?! Just kidding 🙂 I really hate even thinking about that.
4 Responses to “Get LOST – The Economist”


  1. February 15, 2008 at 2:32 am

    I was really enjoying your post until the last line – you had to go there… ew. I’m pretty much speechless – here’s my post: http://betterthanblank.org/?p=1027

    More tomorrow. Seriously, great post. My favorite line: “Damn, Sayid got played!”.

  2. February 15, 2008 at 10:14 am

    I think JJ Abrams is having a grand ole time with all of the people who are still watching this show and thinking that their questions will one day be answered. You just know that the grand finale of this show will come along and the last scene will be them walking out of some forest to see Abraham Lincoln, Albert Einstein and Babe Ruth having tea in the middle of a field. Fade to black. Roll credits.

  3. 3 scoots
    February 16, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    I have to stick to my guns on more than 6 getting off the Island. Apparently Ben has gotten off the Island and Sayid is working for him! WHOA! But I think Ben is not included in the O6 but he was not on the plane….just as Juliet and apparently Desmond. The fast forwards are a nice change but it is adding that much more confusion! I was so lost (no pun intended:) by the end of the show.

    I agree with Chris that not all of our questions will be answered. There have been way too many trails to follow! Overall, the gist of the Island and what it is will have to be answered. The big questions from this week for me: 1) the 31 minute difference and 2) Why is Sayid working for “Ben”.

    I think this week did answer the question though, that maybe it’s not Ben in the coffin??

    my head hurts!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


