14
Feb
08

Worship Pre-Textfessional – Feb 17

I’m heading out this weekend but a great friend of mine is filling in for me. Since, tomorrow night is Valentine’s Day we had rehearsal this evening. Here are the songs that they’re doing (so weird to say “they’re”)

  • God of Wrath – E – Crowder as a Prelude
  • Your Grace is Enough – G – Tomlin
  • Hosanna – E? – United
  • You’re Beautiful – ? maybe Eb – Phil Wickham
  • Amazing Love (You are my king)
  • Facedown – Redman – during Communion
  • Jesus Lover of My Soul (It’s All About You) – post communion

Matt and his wife Alyssa are local musicians/entrepreneurs here in Baton Rouge and are an incredible team together leading worship. They brought in some new material for the team which made for a shaky rehearsal but by it’s close they were beginning to get some cohesion. I love seeing another’s song selections and this weeks is truly amazing. You’re Beautiful is a song I never would have thought to bring in but I absolutely LOVE it! I’ve been pouring myself into Phil’s Cannons CD and I’m so glad he brought this one to the table! God of Wrath is one of my absolute favorite Crowder tunes I used to do a long time ago and it’s fitting for our theme this week so it works for a Prelude. The overall vibe for the beginning set is kind of different than the direction I go in but it seems to really work. I’m actually disappointed I won’t be here this weekend. I was thinking tonight about if and how I could get back in time to play with them and enjoy worship 🙂 …on second thought I think I may take advantage of them and spend the entire weekend with the family like planned.

Tonight just feels odd. I feel like I should be watching LOST right now!

2 Responses to “Worship Pre-Textfessional – Feb 17”


  1. 1 worshipguitarist
    February 14, 2008 at 9:20 am

    We normally do practice on Thursdays, but we also did the switch to free up everyone’s Valentine’s evening. Likewise, I also felt really weird coming home and not watching LOST. I was like, “well what am I supposed to do now?”

  2. February 14, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    I Love the Phil Wickham song; I use it often. It is such a great congregational song.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


