19
Feb
08

Thumbs UP/DOWN: P.O.D. Addicted and new release

There are several things that make me wish I hailed from SoCal instead of SoLa 🙂 Hahaha. One of those things was after P.O.D. dropped The Fundamental Elements of Southtown. I had caught wind of Brown from a roommate in college, but then Southtown dropped and I was hooked. It was the first time I really ventured out from either “Christian Rock” or the Seattle Grunge Movement and I welcomed the change of pace.
It’s been a bumpy ride for the boys of P.O.D. but their new release When Angels and Serpants Dance reunites Marcos with the band and I couldn’t be happier. It’ll be interesting to see though what this CD brings. The band seems confident and encouraged but by the 2 tracks I’ve heard I’m a bit skeptical.

Thumbs up Addicted – “the single” is available on iTunes for you to purchase and it’s pretty wild and crazy. You immediately start moving with the beat and it’s just loud and boisterous! Recommended!

Thumbs down When Angels and Serpents Dance – “the title track” apparently from this weirdly odd video is as repetitive and just as blah as the video is. Not highly recommended.

5 Responses to “Thumbs UP/DOWN: P.O.D. Addicted and new release”


  1. February 20, 2008 at 7:19 am

    addicted rocks, that’s right on, but When Angels & Serpents dance is also amazing,,,althogh the video, which is just a little special gift, not an music vidio for MTV or something, isn’t so great…

    jah love

  2. 2 Aaron Crawford
    February 20, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Man, I didnt know P.O.D. was still kicking it. They were definitely a favorite for a while, but I had almost forgotten completely about them.

  3. 3 Dan
    March 18, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    Well i thaught that When Angels and Serpants dance was better than addicted, so the guy who wrote that silly review has no idea

  4. March 18, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    Did Dan just refer to me, the author of this blog, as “the guy” as if I don’t read my own blog 🙂 Hahaha that was funny.
    No hard feelings Dan. That’s what I love about art, different people like and love different things…oh and I have an idea. I have a plethora of ideas 🙂

  5. 5 Dan the man needs a tan
    April 5, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    So far I think adicted to be the beter of the two and the obvious choice for their first single. I can’t wait till the cd drops tuesday.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


