26
Feb
08

iPhone Blogging Planning Suggestions

1. iPhone users – What are your favorite web apps that you’ve added to your homepage?

2. Bloggers – How are you creating your posts? Are you simply using the application of your platform: wordpress/blogger/etc. or are you using a text editor: FrontPage/Ecto (not sure if I’m using the right words or apps there.)

3. Organized Folks– Any great resources you use to stay organized? I keep seeing apps that are inspired by the GTD method. Apps suited for the iPhone. Online apps. Offline apps. What do you use?

10 Responses to “iPhone Blogging Planning Suggestions”


  1. February 26, 2008 at 1:53 am

    http://infinite-sushi.com/software/ecto/download/
    That came across my desk today – might try it…
    And I am trying desperately to use vitallist!

  2. February 26, 2008 at 2:22 am

    I’ll be watching this post. I desperately need the perfect all in one mac/iPhone organization tool. Why don’t the make syncable stickies for iPhone.

  3. February 26, 2008 at 2:24 am

    Oh yah. My two favorite iPhone apps are iTweet and iTransmography

  4. February 26, 2008 at 2:27 am

    That should be iTransmogrify šŸ™‚

    Sorry I am in bed on the iPhone.

  5. February 26, 2008 at 2:57 am

    I never use iPhone, but very attracted with it…

  6. February 26, 2008 at 8:40 am

    @alex Vitalist was 1 of the web apps I looked at last night and I’ve heard alot about etco.

    @inworship yeah I love iTweet I use that one too. However, I’m syncing mine up to a pc šŸ˜¦ not a mac…yet!

  7. February 26, 2008 at 9:49 am

    I usually just create my blog post in the Dashboard, but what’s happening more often these days is that I type it in the small TextEdit program that comes with macs. It allows me to edit and spellcheck and save as WYSIWYG without having the browser open.

    As for organizing, I guess you’d have to be more specific about what you wanted to organize. Dayplanner type devises have never worked for me. I’m a sticky note kinda guy (both physical and electronic).

  8. February 26, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Organizing as in I use a Dayplanner and a worksheet and Google Calendar and I get more ADD as the days go by and I’m looking for a task/list generator thingy I think that’s just 1 app. Something I could probably plan my week out with and check it and go from there.

  9. February 27, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Usually Text Edit for blog posts, but I’ve been testing out ECTO, Mars Edit, and Flock to see which one I like more.

    Flock is just a browser but it has a few neat things for blogging. I like the way ECTO handles photos better, but Mars Edit has a nice clean feel.

  10. February 27, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Oh man I just got iTransmogrify, that IS cool.
    And I just signed up for Vitalist.

    Reviews coming soon…


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


