09
Mar
08

The Joy of Ikea

Probably the craziest day of my life but so worth it was driving to Ikea in Houston and back (roughly 9-10 hours of driving alone) to purchase Rae’s Christmas presents: Bedroom furniture. She was totally surprised come Christmas morning and had even more fun watching me put everything together. I found the pics and made the following montage:

The song is from the new The Afters CD which I highly recommend!

The Afters

4 Responses to “The Joy of Ikea”


  1. March 10, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Yikes, 10 hours. Our Ikea is only 30 minutes, though I have been there about 5 times in the last couple months. I always seem to forget something while I am there.

  2. March 10, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    It’s supposed to be a quick 4 hour drive one way, unfortunately Lake Charles traffic stinks because they’re always working on something and I got caught behind a wreck outside of Houston and 5:00 traffic on the way back. Grueling is putting it nicely.

  3. March 17, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    how’s that bed working? My wife and I have the same one with a decent IKEA matress and we’re having some back issues..

  4. March 17, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Hmm…not sure. We didn’t pick up the IKEA mattress. We used our old one. It’s funny you mention that though because this morning my neck and back are KILLING ME but I think it’s due to my activities of yesterday more than anything 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


