17
Mar
08

To Be a Kid Again

I asked my students last night what they’d like to see happen this summer with our youth group. I thought I’d share some of their thoughts they came up with while brainstorming:

Encouraging enough, they are inspired and motivated by social well-being!

They like to have fun:

  • Go to Blue Bayou Water Park for the day
  • Water Balloons are fun
  • Camp
  • Lock in
  • Pool party
  • Movie night

They like to dress up!

  • Theme days! Ninjas, Pirates, Pajamas

They’re just plain crazy

  • Crud Wars
  • Murder Mystery Night
  • Swim in the Ditch

Yes you read that last one correctly. “Hey after it rains real hard we could all go swim in the ditch!” Quite possibly the funniest line I’ve heard at youth. It was the quietest I’d ever heard our youth and then just all out laughter! I can’t wait to be able to do this everyday all day 🙂

2 Responses to “To Be a Kid Again”


  1. March 17, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Piece of advice: don’t do a crud war with dog food…it tends to make people vomit…

  2. 2 Kimmy
    March 19, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    Um I won’t swim and the ditch and I hope you don’t let my kid do it…lol


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


